1 / 2

Help out a young family in a small, friendly eco-minded community near Rosscarbery, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 32 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Myself, my partner and our little baby live in a small rural community in West cork. We have a sweet little old dog too. I studied environmental science and sustainable development and my partner is a carpenter and musician. We are a young family looking for some help around the house, with the baby, and maybe the garden too. We grow food together with our neighbours in this relaxed, wild, quiet place and sometimes get together for yoga and other activities. We are just 5 minutes from the sea, 10 minutes from Clonakilty town, 5 minutes from Rosscarbery village. There's plenty to do in the surrounding area if you like the outdoors, live music, farmers markets, sea swimming, yoga etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are musicians! We enjoy traditional Irish food and music but have both travelled lots (Africa, Canada, Australia, Europe)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I would love some help either minding our baby girl (8 months) while I do some odd jobs, cleaning, cooking and gardening, or vice versa - I can mind the baby and show you what needs doing. I'm happy to do projects together or leave you to do tasks by yourself if you prefer. We just need help for short periods of 1 week at a time to help 'get back to square 1' :) we would especially love someone practical for odd jobs like painting and help fixing things around the house, or someone confident with babies and at least some experience with children.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I am in the process of converting a storage room in to a small single bedroom for workawayers. It's bright and warm with a radiator but just has a curtain instead of door. We share the rest of the house ( in a large converted barn) and can share meals if you prefer... Thats probably easiest, but as you wish. We eat mostly traditional Irish/European meals and mostly healthy/organic home cooking including meat and fish.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We may be able to provide a bike if you need and drop you in the car when suits

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Can provide a desk in your room and good WiFi

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 441195362751



Help me with some renovation around the place, and the veg garden, in a typical old farmhouse in rural Kilkenny, Ireland
Join our family and help with childminding in Midleton, Co. Cork, Ireland