Join our dairy farm and learn about farmlife in Mugla, Turkey

Country

Turquía

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 6, with 3 humans, 2 cats and 1 dog from capital city of Turkey, Ankara. We have moved into our new land in Muğla Province, building and organizing our new farm on dairy products and eco tourism.

    Our farmstead is located in Yaka Neighborhood, which is close to major historical sites and tourist attractions such as Ölüdeniz, Fethiye, Kas, Kalkan, Saklikent, Tlos and Xanthos.

    We have built it from scratch, moving on slowly as planned. For starters we need Workawayers for;

    - Landscaping
    - Permaculture/gardening labor
    - Composting
    - Help with basic construction
    - Experience on geese, goats, sheeps, chickens
    - Animal care/farm management
    - Housekeeping/guest management

    These chores need some muscle work, of course within human limits.

    If you have experience on dairy business, such as feeding animals, preparing ration, cleaning barns we would definitely want to host you.

    Work hours window and work type will be discussed if you are interested. We will try to be as flexible as we can so you can also enjoy sightseeing, historical sites, the sun, sea and beauty of Turkey.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are multilingual, speaking Turkish, English, French. You may practice your language skills if you are interested in Turkish or even English.

    Our land is neighboring a 900 acre natural forest, on a hillside lot. If you are interested in hiking, biking and nature walks, our farm is perfectly suited for these needs. You can reach major touristic sites within 20-30 mins with car, or even with public transport.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Landscaping, Gardening, General Maintenance, Basic carpentry and masonry, metal-works. Animal care.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a double bed room in the main building with private entrance and in-suite bathroom. If it is not occupied by another workawayer, it will be yours.

    We will prepare, cook and eat together. So help is a must also in the kitchen. If you are not into Turkish Cuisine and prefer something else, there are few shopping places for your needs, a bit far but reachable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located approximately 1.5kms off the main road, where public transport to Fethiye and the city available every 15-20 mins.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You will be provided a parking place for your caravan, with electricity and drinkable tap water. Caravans of any size are acceptable.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429475619689