Assisting special needs students in Delhi, India

Country

India

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Since seven years our children's home in Delhi is helping special needs children with overall care. We have two students who are going to an English Medium private school and one student who goes to a special needs school. They are already 12, 20 and 21 years old but due to developmental delay they seem to be much younger. They are curious, cute and also funny! You will for sure have a good time with them

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our home you live together with our funny and curious children, two Indian Care Givers and a German In-Charge. Whereas the Care Givers will be happy about hearing from your country and your culture, you are also welcome to learn how they cook Indian dishes. When our German In-Charge does housevisits to children or when he goes to the markets or hospitals you can accompaign him and learn a lot about different places. We will be like a family for you and you will have good talks to our grown-up children or our local part time staff (physiotherapist, occupational therapist and social worker) who can speak English very well. Beside learning about the Indian culture you will also gain knowledge about the challenges which special needs children are facing in India. We live close to a huge Bazar where you can dive into the colourful Indian life!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We employ a local Social Worker and a Tuition Teacher who would guide you in how you can be of additional help to our children to make them even more happy.
    For example you can assist our special needs students in their daily routine (helping wearing shoes, closing buttons of their uniforms, carrying their heavy school bags or just reminding them on keeping time). During weekdays you need to bring two of them to the nearby school and also picking them up from there at lunch time. One student arrives in the afternoon with a school cab so your task would be to help him into the house as he needs assistance with his walker. Sometimes our students need some support in their homework (browsing the internet and making print-outs). All of them would love it when you spend a good time with them (playing games or going out for a walk together with our Cocker Spaniel Pritty). You can come with us when there are appointments in hospitals or when we do housevisits to children in need.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide a cosy small room in the ground floor of our home.
    Inside the room is a sink with filtered water which you can use for brushing teeth and you can also drink it. Also you have your own cupboard and a key for your room

    you get full board from us, means you don't even need to spend one single Rupees on outside food. In our home we usually eat vegeterian dishes, but one per week meat. You can chose if you want meals without meat and eggs or if you have any other special wishes

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is easy and very cheap to go around with local transports. You can catch the Delhi Metro for visiting the City Center or to head in any direction you want. One day you should visit the Tibetan Colony Majnu-Ka-Tilla or seeing the Red Fort.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 985276144839