actualizado  

Live with us and help build a beautiful Algarvian wild garden and unique place to live in Portugal

  • 810 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    =============
    April May 2024)
    =============
    I am looking for a strong person to help with hedge cutting and garden / outside house maintenance starting towards the winters end for a couple of weeks + and spring cleaning . We will work together at times but someone who is able to also work on their own at times would be good.You don't need to be a gardener but you do need to love working outside in peace and quiet. Although we will share some meals together, sometimes we will be out or unavailable so you may be on your own too.It is important that you can cook well as we need to share cooking and cleaning up too. PLEASE READ BELOW as it's very important. There may be an opportunity to work longer.
    We are sometimes naturist / clothes optional especially if the sun comes out so if you come here please be open. Many Workaways have really enjoyed it here over the years. We eat vegetarian a couple of days a week but most days eat meat, we mention this as its not easy to cook for different diets.

    If you have any questions at all please just ask. I leave below our old description. Thanks for reading this. Ana is Portuguese Chris British.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ana is Portuguese national living and working as a school teacher so can give some insight into Portuguese life. Chris is English and loves to talk and share experiences. We like to keep fit, practice yoga, walk and swim at the beach.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    .
    Its easy to walk down to the beach in thirty minutes and there will be opportunities to go out with Chris and Ana if you would like.we have a big loveable dog called Bou.
    If your interested in yoga, massage and keeping fit it would be great to share, learn and support our practice.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room or glamping tent with private on suite

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Fantastic beaches 30 minute walk also town with bars, beach etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a VW sized campervan

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 394131975464

Comentarios (18)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























Live off grid in the mountains helping with natural building projects in Nave Redonda, Portugal
Help on the land and vegetable garden in a mountain area, Serra da Estrela, Portugal