Help us around the house on beautiful Mount Tamborine, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

212 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    897

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a self-motivated, respectful, clean workawayer to join us from JANUARY 3, 2023.

    Hi there, we are Britt & Alex, an Australian/ French-Canadian couple with a beautiful 10-month-old daughter, Elkie.

    We are based on Tamborine Mountain, QLD. Located 45 minutes from the Gold Coast and about 1 hour from Brisbane. We enjoy the beach, sharing stories, music, walking, gardening, cooking, good food and wine and spending time in nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have been so fortunate to meet and connect with many international friends who now feel like family. This has been throughout our own travels, as well as in our home. Workaway provides an opportunity to share, connect and exchange and meeting new and wonderful people only brings out the best in everyone.

    When staying with us we would love for you to feel comfortable with us and become part of the family for the time you are here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for self-motivated and respectful guest/s to help us with the below. We ask for 5 hours of help a day/ 5 days a week.

    Taking care of, stimulating and playing with our baby
    Cooking delicious and nutritious dinners
    French speaking and language practice (if possible)
    General house duties
    Cleaning
    Gardening and weeding
    Brush cutting
    House upkeep and maintenance
    Small carpentry and renovation

    Non smokers only.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Alex is fluent french speaking and I (Britt) am at a beginner-intermediate level. We would love it if you were able to speak french at home with us, and to our daughter.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A large, light-filled bedroom with a beautiful view.

    The use of the kitchen and all house facilities.

    We'll provide the food eaten at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a big balcony with beautiful Easterly views over the Gold Coast skyline and the pacific ocean. Enjoy a coffee and catch the sunrise from the deck. A beautiful spot for reading/ lounging/ bird watching/ yoga/ pilates etc.

    We have one bike that you are welcome to use to explore more of the mountain. We also have a couple of yoga mats and surfboards we would happily share with you.

    45 minutes to the Gold Coast by car.

    1 hour to Brisbane.

    10 minute drive to the grocery store and main streets of Tamborine mountain where you will find an array of shops, wineries, cheese factory, brewery etc.

    10 minute drive to beautiful national parks, nature walks and hikes on the mountain.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 723323553943