Stay in the beautiful Armorique National Park, Brittany. France

  • 181 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jul 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción



    I’m urgently looking for skilled people in carpentry, painting/ decorations as well as gardening/ landscaping work. There is lots of physical, manual work here and I can’t do it all alone!

    I haven’t been able to accept workawayers for a few years due to personal circumstances but that’s all changed.

    Please read all of the advert and get in touch.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️A desire to 'get stuck in' and be part of our crazy family along with a good sense of humour are the most important things. 😊*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Looking for people to help in November. In addition to general jobs around the house and garden, help with the children and pets there are also some more specific projects that i want/ need to tackle. So if you think you could help with any of them I would love to hear from you:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Continued development of the garden.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Furniture painting
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Exterior painting and decorating
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Hedge clearance
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Log cutting/ stacking (chainsaw)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Fencing the garden

    (I'll add to the list when I think of more things!)

    I need people who can just help out with whatever is needed and be flexible. People who can work on their own initiative. You must be trustworthy, reliable and have a good sense of humour. I love to share cultural experiences and welcome all nationalities. I can accommodate singles, couples and friends.

    I have fantastic reviews from our previous workaways and have enjoyed all of our experiences with them. If you think my little family could be for you, please get in touch 😊

    For those of you still reading.........Here's a bit more....
    I (Katie) and my 3 children are a welcoming , English speaking family, living in a neo Breton house in the heart of the armorique national park. We are an animal loving family but only have 2 cats and 1 dog now.

    We are an easy going (if sometimes chaotic) household.
    I run 3 gites (self catering accommodation) at the property as well as being an estate agent. I want to develop the property and businesses further but can’t keep up with it all at the moment and would really appreciate some help.

    In return I can offer a lovely gite with double room, so you can have your own space with separate private shower room in the house with WIFI, all in a relaxed friendly environment.

    Breakfast and lunch will tend to be provided in your accommodation.

    The evening meal can be shared (or in your accommodation as you wish). I can cater for vegetarians but I’m too busy to be cooking 10 different meals so I’m sorry but unless you buy and cook your own food I can’t cater for other dietary requirements.

    I also have a very large flat driveway with electric hook up and welcome anyone travelling with a campervan/ motor home. You will still have use of the house for mealtimes and have your own bathroom.

    I live 40 minutes drive from the west and north coast with many stunning beaches and live in an area of outstanding natural beauty. We regularly see deer, hares and red squirrels.

    I am also a qualified primary school teacher.......

    I look forward to hearing from you.
    Katie x

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I hope that I can offer my work always a welcoming stay and that we can all benefit from each other's cultures and life experiences.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening, cooking, cleaning, hedge cutting, log cutting, carpentry, painting and decorating, general handy person jobs, general household help, painting, vegetable patch creation, stone walling......anything you can set your hand to really as there is plenty to be done!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Self contained one bedroom gite with bathroom, living area and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Flights and main trains go to Brest and Quimper, both 35/40 minutes away. There is an additional train or bus service to Chateaulin, 10 minutes from us.

    Please be aware that the house is quite rural, although not isolated.

    You will need your own transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 428661988191

Comentarios (10)