Join our family and help us with gardening in Hobart, Australia

Country

Australia

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we live 15 minutes North of Hobart on a hill looking over the Derwent River and Mt. Wellington. Very nice views. JoJo is a super happy dog and very friendly. We go on many adventures in the Motorhome. Summer in Tasmania is full of events, and Festivals to attend. Fresh organic food is grown at the local community center and sold in the community shop, it is a treat.

    However, Covid19 has put a holt to Motorhome adventures.
    If you are interested in being healthy and safe and possibly staying for this winter, let's talk.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Walks everyday, all over the Hobart area and New Norfolk. Especially across the river at MONA, and trips to beaches, Kingston Beach is a winner.
    In Summer Tassy has numerous Festivals and Farmers Markets. It is great fun.
    I am a medical scientist, researching from home. All topics are up for discussion including the nature of this Covid19 virus and the ensuing epidemiology of this current pandemic.
    However, being safe from Covid 19 is a priority at present and staying home is what we need to do.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Organisation of household, planting in the garden, spreading mulch, settings up an above ground veggie garden, lots to do😉

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Queen bed, in room with a view of Mt. Wellington and Derwent River.

    Well...I really enjoy cooking and enjoy trying cuisine for all over the world. Currently my Brazilian housemate and I, share cooking our favorite family recipes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus stop just down the road. New Norfolk is 20 minutes up the Derwent River, and 20 minutes inland to Richmond. Both with lovely coffee shops, resturantes, many antique shops and heaps of history. Hobart is 15 minutes down the Derwent River and full of adventures, music and social events.
    However, saying at home is the what will keep us health and Covid 19 free.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Part of the living room.
View from your bedroom...and JoJo
View from front balcony...

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799161992564