Come spend the New Zealand spring with our family by the sea

Country

Nueva Zelanda

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    274

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come stay on Australasias oldest Angus Stud Farm beside the sea. We are on the beach, 10 minutes from Gisborne with a large warm home with self contained cabin accommodation. We would love to get to know new cultures and give you an experience of kiwi farm life. We are a very happy family and have traveled NZ and overseas ourselves so appreciate meeting new people! Welcome to use us as a base to explore NZ!

    We are currently looking for a workawayer who would like to become a part of our family and stay for weeks and potentially months. We would love someone who genuinely loves kids, uses initiative, is friendly and has good spoken english. Help would include looking after the boys, housework and a bit of gardening.

    Please do not apply if you are not already within NZ or do not fit the above criteria.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a Husband and Wife Team who are very laid back, enjoy meeting new people and cultures with a passion for travel, the environment and music. We like to give our guests an experience of NZ farm life with trips on the farm and beautiful walks from our house. We are a 2 minute drive from Gisbornes best surf spot. We currently have puppies and pet lambs if you love animals

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with our busy family life (3 v social boys aged 6 ,4 and 2 years) and maintaining our lovely home. Would love help for four hours in the morning gardening, preparing food, cleaning, and looking after the boys. We are pretty flexible with days and timings of your hours helping out. Travelers can go out on the farm with Paul when they arent working for a true kiwi farm experience or enjoy the beach. We know NZ really well and tend to become great friends with our workawayers putting them in touch with our contacts throughout the country.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a cabin that has a queen bed and two bathrooms inside. Food provided with make your own breakfast and lunch, with dinner cooked.
    Being on a sheep and beef farm we are very inexperienced for cooking for vegetarians but alway have heaps of veges and grains in the pantry! We are a dairy free household as our kids are intolerant

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 5 minutes drive from Makorori beach Gisborne's top surf spot. There is no public transport but we can pick you up from Gisborne. We expect everyone to help washing dishes when the host cooks other general household duties done by the guest (own washing, changing own sheets). We have unlimited wifi. Non smokers please.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 612293416953