Learn about local dance and traditions and help me preserving a historic home in Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    226

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a retired engineer, real-estate broker, and former Cajun dance instructor, currently I am a landlord in New Iberia, Louisiana and would like to open my home in Downtown Lafayette Louisiana. My home is a registered historic home. It is located walking distance to many attractions including, restaurants, galleries, museums, shops, and much more. The local park offers outdoor movie night, and plenty of activities to explore local culture. My home is two stories offering 2 bedrooms upstairs and 3 downstairs, I will provide my guest with their own private room, all meals, and some entertainment. I am happy to teach my guest the local dance culture and traditions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Culturally any guest will benefit from the exposure to the vast variety of culture represented here in Lafayette. Dancing is just a small portion of that and I am happy to teach this myself. The music and dancing here is different than any other place in the world. An entire community revolves around the world of Cajun dance. Dancing inspires friendships and often in itself is a visual history of our local culture. In many of the dance venues there are open jams, guest who are musicians of any kind may appreciate this opportunity to learn Cajun music first hand while enjoying an open Jam session. Some of these sessions are walking distance from my home. I personally am a vegan, but Louisiana is known for its food experience and this is something any guest may benefit from by enjoying local cuisine and festivals that focus on the food and the culture that surrounds our famous dishes. Food, Music, Art, and Dance all just steps away from my front door.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    -Repainting front porch
    -Landscaping
    -Small maintance

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in improving my French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room, in my personal home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Most of my guest time will be "off time" but not to worry, because there is plenty to do all walking distance including, galleries, museums, parks, food, shopping and music.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    This will vary depending on week, maximum 5 days a week at 4 hours a day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384978762579