Help our family with bike projects and gardening in Scarriff, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a small family of 3 (2 teenagers) a dog and a cat. We hope to mend our hen run and coop this summer so we can get hens again!
    Looking for some interesting people to join our family for a while to share stories and skills and inspire one another. I'm studying Jungian psychology, I'm a creative practitioner and I also work as an holistic therapist locally. We like to eat simply & healthly, i.e. nonprocessed foods (we're not vegetarian). I use homeopathy and herbal remedies rather than allopathic medicines. Always happy to chat and share about these topics and much more.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm a Jungian based Creative Practitioner, in my last year studying a Masters in Art, Psyche and the Creative Imagination. I also work as an holistic therapist locally.
    This area is actively alternative, interesting people in the community with a local Steiner Waldorf school nearby (that the children attended), yoga studios, farmers markets, and many interesting local events etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're a small family needing help in garden and general tasks like stacking wood and turf, strimming, trimming hedges, clearing sheds. I have a wooden polytunnel that I'd love to erect this summer. Also my son (14) would love some help and advice on his bike projects, sanding, spray painting and converting them to electric! So if you think you have the skills to suit any of the above then do contact us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My daughter (16) is learning German in school and it would be great for her to practise conversing

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers will have a large cosy open-plan mobile home to themselves. With beautiful view over of the lake and country side (and sunrise). Mobile home has one bright sunny bedroom with a double bed and is adjacent to our house. Usual utilities- fridge, cooker, hot running water, shower and toilet. Workaways can have breakfast in mobile home, taking lunch and/or dinner with the family depending on schedule of the day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful lake 1 km from the house and a forest walk. Sauna in garden. Canoe, kayak and bicycles available for use. Non smokers only.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet is cabled from the house (broad band) so laptops need to have suitable ethernet cable port (or an adapter)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 376663335639