Cork City, Gardening, Housework, Woodwork and General Helping Hand!

Country

Irlanda

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    668

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Note: Our place would suit a couple, two friends or very independent individual as we have a new born and like lots of quite time in the evenings for her so wont be able to hang out much. Also a week or less is best for us. Thanks.

    *️*️*️*️*️*️


    Hi all,

    Myself (Nini), my partner (Donal) and our baby Rua live in Cork city in our lovely little home.

    Donal works and I am currently on maternity leave with Rua.

    We worked away throughout New Zealand and also in Thailand and think this will add to our hosting skills (Hopefully!).

    We bough our house earlier this year and are 'modernizing' it until we can afford to build a full extension in years to come.

    Our house is about 30 minutes walk from the city center, with a bus close if needed.

    We therefore would love someone/ a couple to come help us with odd jobs (see details below) in exchange for accommodation and food (we love food!!)!

    We are easy going but as we have a newborn we will need a certain amount of own time to make sure she stays in her little routine (your room has a sofa bed though so its nice to hang out in in the evening and with unlimited wifi you'll be comfortable!).


    Please just ask if you have any questions. Look forward to hearing from you!


    Nini, Donal and Rua xx

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cork is an amazing city and I will make sure to keep you well informed on fun (free, cheap, or not) things going on.

    We live on Blarney St, which is the longest street in Ireland and there is plenty of entertaining sights close by! We can also go off adventuring around Cork to places of interest / visiting people ect.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    1. Gardening (eg help on our allotment as while I have been busy growing my baby it has gone wild!, and also help in our big garden with cutting hedges, grass ect would need to be confident using hedge cutter / strimmer)

    2. Wood work / basic building (eg building a bench and putting roof boards up with insulation in a small sun room)

    3. Painting in house

    4. Cooking and general house work

    6. My mother also hosts her WorkAwayers sometimes so maybe if you want to and she has time /space you could spend a few days down at hers. She lives on a small mountain in west cork and her work would mostly be gardening works. She makes amazing food!!

    Other things will come but we can talk about this more :) Also, if you feel you cant do some of these but some please do still get in contact and we can see if we can work something out.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with pull out double bed in our house.

    Unlimited Wifi.

    Warm, comfortable house, free use of kitchen (eat what you please), lots of towels, washing machine ect

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 375728962258