Help us with gardening on a family farm in Serra Grande, Brazil

Country

Brasil

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hy there!!
    We welcome you to experience the wild life of the mata atlantica in Bahia, Brasil. Our medicinal farm is 20 minutes away from the Beach and next to many waterfalls and wonderful wildlife. We are practicing agroforestry here and focus on medicinal plants . We destilate, extract, press and ferment many different plant matters. Please feel free to contact me if you are interessted in organic farming (soon we gonna practice biodynamic practics also here), medicinal plants and are not shy to put your hands in the soil.
    We are having various local workers , that they come to work each week and whenever it is needed. Its amazing to learn from their wisdom and traditions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are having courses where we invite the locals to participate, and we work together. We are here all like a family and you will profit a lot for the knowledge of plants and animals. I am part of an organization called povos de mato, where we visit each others farm in the name of the organic certification.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need mainly help in the garden and the agroforestry. We constantly plant, fertilize, harvest and plant again. The medicinal plants are our main focus. You can learn also how to extract, destillate, press and infuse plant matters.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If you have a tent, thats great, but we also have some rooms. There is an open kitchen that you can cook or we can have food together in the house. We provide 3 meals a day. There is a toilet/ bathroom with hot shower and also an open air shower/dry toilet as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 12 km down the djungle, so its kind of tricky to arrive to the village, but here almost every day someone will give you a ride. If you like to walk, there is a lot of entertainment going to the close by waterfalls. The beach is close by also.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is quite a big area to park your van.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358954377991