Cultural exchange on a small farm on the edge of Vienna Woods. Austria

Country

Austria

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, me and my family live on a small farm on the egde of the Vienna Woods and are passionate about organic farming. We keep rare livestock breeds such as Pustertal Sprinzen, Sulmtaler chickens, pigs and rabbits. The crops are processed directly on the farm to flour and cold-pressed vegetable oils. The fruit of our tax fruit meadows is also processed into juice, jam and schnapps. We sell our products at the weekly market or in our small farm shop. We also supply some organic shops with eggs, pesto and apple juice. In the spring, a Permakulturgarten should also provide us with fresh vegetables.
    The main farmwork is done by my father, my mother and me. Its hard, but i love it! My wife is a teacher in ground school and interessted in herbs and healthy Food. She is collecting them in the Vienna woods for tea, creams and herbal salt.
    Our kids are two and five years old and very interessted in everything , its always funny with them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love what we do and we do it out of conviction. We would like to share this conviction with others and also accept and build on their experience, which they may have gained in similar companies. Together we will drive cows to the pasture, laugh, bake real poppy tents and glasses, grind flour, learn another language, cook hemp pesto, dry herbs for teas and Salt, harvest fruit and make jam, experience Austrian culture, go to the playground, sort eggs, grow grain, squeeze oil and much more , We look forward to new inputs!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The time our visitors spend on our farm is very varied.
    We will see what time brings! mainly we need help in managing the daily routine. my wife works in primary school and goes to work early, sometimes she gives seminars on the processing of herbs, for that we need support with the children. support is also needed when collecting herbs and processing them. In the spring we want to create a permalultur garden and we have no experience. Also there we might need support. Our goal is to supply ourselves in some time, and to convert the yard accordingly. We look forward to people who accompany us on this path.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In addition to our house there is a well-preserved courtyard apartment with a bedroom (two beds which can be separated by a partition), kitchen, bathroom with washing machine and toilet. (about 56 sqm) The apartment is separated from the main house accessible. Our visitors can provide themselves, the food we would provide, we like to cook together typical Austrian dishes and spoil them with homemade chocolate cake. Of course, we are also pleased about new flavors in our kitchen and on interesting table discussions :-)
    Our visitors, couples are welcome, have the opportunity to use the Internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is 30 minutes away from Vienna and also easy to reach in public. We do not have any previous experience with interns from Austria or abroad. But we are late "appointed farmers", formerly traveled a lot and very open and hospitable. Our two children are happy about variety and are very sociable!
    Two mountain bikes are available to our visitors. With them, or on foot you can explore the beautiful landscape of the Vienna Woods. 10km from Ried am Riederberg lies the small town Tulln, there are two baths, a historic center, a cinema, cozy bars and many leisure activities. We are also happy to do weekend trips to nearby or viste Vienna.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 344684696483