Ecological renovation, organic gardening and a cool community in Dürnau, south Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado   Última hora

576 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ## Update November 25th, 2020:
    what happens these days:
    - Clay work (all walls will be covered with clay)
    - working on the new kitchen
    - some small finishing things around the building
    - making firewood
    - heating system! experienced people welcome!
    - heating system is not working yet; cold-resistant people preferred ;)

    ## Corona:
    we only accept helpers who obviously fit into our team and who plan to stay for a longer periode.

    - long term: looking for families who want to build their own home here (experience needed). Architectural designs are made and will be provided, everything else is to be discussed.

    ##
    DESCRIPTION

    We are a small community, living on a small farm in South Germany (Dürnau, Federsee, Baden Württemberg).

    Our goal is to get a somewhat (self-) sustainable small farm running here, but we are really at the beginning since we just bought that farm in spring 2018. There are a lot of things we still need to figure out what to do with on that farm. For example there's enough space to build up to five apartments for families, guests and farm mates. But who's going to live here with us? Well, lots of things that need to be figured in the future...

    We like having guests very much, since that means a lot of life around us all the time. The most of us adults staying here have a lot of experience on doing Workaway and Couchsurfing abroad ourselves.

    COMMUNITY:
    We love to discuss, play board games and to eat good food. Spoken language varies between German and English, we are even very used to switch from one sentence to another. There is always time to discuss things about life, work, experience and politics. And we don't count working hours. Between the jobs we sometimes do bike tours, go swimming or relax somewhere. In our experience everyone does his share and in the end of the day we are all happy about what we could contribute to the community / to the society. Well, you won't get bored - and there is enough work for dozens of people.

    PEOPLE STAYING/LIVING HERE:
    - Katharina, freelancer Midwife, mother of 1 child (2016)
    - Moritz, "farm"-manager and Student (studying part-time something with business, economy and sustainability at some online-university (home-studies). Focusing the Building Project
    - Edda: living here since 2020; helping in construction, organizing the workshop and supporting with background preparations

    We are generally open to other people who want to stay here for long term, even settling down here is generally possible. We just don't want to feel lonely here. Oh, and more children and even "grand parents" might be fun as well!

    NUTRITION:
    We DON'T eat a lot of meat nor milk products. Vegans and Vegetarians are very welcome!
    Be aware that we do BUTCHER chicken and bunnies from time to time - for eating. You may help or watch if you want to.
    Vegan / Vegetarian alternative always available.
    And: We only buy organic food from an exclusively organic shop (that's almost a religion. If you started being that strict, you can't put a foot into a supermarket without disgust).
    If you have too extravagant wishes (which are not seasonal or maybe are even not available in our local organic shop) you might need to buy them yourself.

    CHILDREN:
    Our life on the Farm is focused on Community, Family, Children and work that can be done together. We spend a lot of time with our child, doing things together (we also work with her and she's always welcome to help us to do things), practicing ATTACHMENT PARENTING. What sometimes seems like we're spoiling her by "always doing what she wants" - but there is a lot of theory in the background and we read a lot of books about that parenting method. We also discuss a lot about how to handle past situations in order to get a better success in parenting and handling our children. Also we try (more or less successful) to actively use these theories in the real world, with adults and with our own. So we just try to avoid a lot of misunderstandings and disagreements by just giving a lot of attention in how to tell things and deal with people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We do speak German, English and French.
    You will participate in a small and growing community, you might learn a lot of handcraft, gardening or cooking depending on where you would like to contribute. You will get in touch with some locals here, you may also have some free days in the cities around here.

    ##But the main thing is: I think you got a great time and just easy going relaxing jobs with a young motivated team.##

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are some different tasks we are currently focusing on, for example:
    - (Re)constructions on the main living building.
    - Gardening
    - Kitchen and Community maintenance

    ##no special skills required for any of these jobs. You get a proper introduction wherever you join and you will get a tasks that suites your skills and your thirst for knowledge##

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Generally: we cook and eat together, and we share bathroom and toilet.

    Accomodation possibilities for guests:
    - One small cozy guest space (former haystock). Very good for small groups, couples, or families (max 5 people)
    - One big guest space in the barn. It's very basic but cool and comfortabe. (5+ people). available from between May and October, due to cold periods.
    - there are some tents and enough ground to bring a caravan or whatever you prefer to bring with you to sleep in.

    ##you will be notified about availability of rooms and amout of planned guests at the period you requested##

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a (not organic) bakery in our village, but the first shop or market is 3km away. you can go there by bike easily if you like. There is another Wwoof-Farm in our village, so there are a lot of interesting people around. There is a bus connection to Biberach (and other cities around our village) about every hour during daytime on working days. We got some bikes, and you may go on a tour with these bikes for a day or two - or more. The region is quite flat, but not too flat, and there are also some very interesting cultural things in the Region. Actually it's known as a comfortable holiday biker region.
    Most interesting things around here (as far as I know):
    Federsee
    Wackelwald (Bad Buchau)
    Bachritterburg (Kanzach)

    english tags:
    sustainability, sustainable, selfsustainable, ecological, ecologic, permaculture, gardener, farmer, gardening, farming, field, soil and humus, wheat, grain, making bread, bakery, self sufficiency, self sufficient, vegetarian, couchsurfing, wwoof, wwoofing, horse, draft horses, pony, ponies, recycling, workshop, open source, linux, attachment parenting, bike, bicycle
    deutsche Stichworte:
    nachhaltig, Nachhaltigkeit, biologisch, ökologisch, ökologischer Bauernhof, Gemeinschaft, Aussteiger, Bioland, Garten, Gärtnerei, Boden und Humus, Feld, Acker, Getreide, Brot backen, Selbstversorger, Selbstversorgung, Vegetarier, vegetarisch, Vegetarier, Kaninchen, Fahrrad, Liegerad, Liegefahrrad, autofrei, Werkstatt, bedürfnisorientierte Erziehung, Fahrrad, Veganer

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a 100Mbit Connection and WiFi all over our property. about working space: please contact us about the space available, if you need extra space for your work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    it's generally possible to visit us with a campervan. But the place for vans is only accessible via a quite steep path, so we need to make sure that you get away again. if your car is to weak to pull away the trailer on it's own, we could even use the tractor for that - but that's quite an excercise...

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    it depends on how you are planning to stay here. dogs are usually not allowed inside the house - but we have a big garden...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 25h, but very flexible

every year we go to a friend to collect blueberries. In summer 2020 we got about 65kg and made jam and compote with it.
during the demolition. That was fun.
the main building was completely empty at one point. BTW: These beams are 140 years old.
garden in Summer
this was the construction of our gypsy trailer.
We're staying in there during the construcions. This Gypsy trailer is completely self made. Self made solar electricity with a refurbished solar panel.
making hay for future animals. we might want to get some sheep soon.
that used to be the barn, the garage for the tractor and the pig stable. Now it's a workshop, and most of all, the lawn in front is our main living place during summer.
our home, as we bought it.
maintenance work in the Garden. Here: cutting trees and Branches
our future bathroom.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387156818544