actualizado  

Help out on our self-sufficient organic farm in Eberndorf, Austria

  • Austria
  • 355 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 01/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an intentional community living and working together on a small farm. At the moment we are 4 people permanently living on the farm. It is a place to live, to learn and also to go on vacation (we have paying guests in summer). The shortterm and longterm inhabitants of the farm try to be self-sufficient as much as possible, learn things from each other and ENJOY life.
    At the moment we have some really interesting projects going on: We are taking care of three goats, which give us milk in return. We gather knowledge about production of fabrics from natural materials like flax (Thats a plant) , clean sheep wool, weave and so on. Further we construct small and big things in our carpentry workshop and last but not least we occupy ourselves with the production of our precious food: we work in the garden, preserve, bake bread, make milk products like cheese and so on. We produce food for ourselves only and we do not sell anything.
    Please come if you are interested in our life, which can be somehow complex as well that's why you need minimum three weeks to get at least a part of the whole picture.
    It is always a big help to host People which can get productive and creative at our place!
    If you are interested, please don´t hesitate to write us a message!
    Every helping hand is a gift!
    Hope to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn many things on our farm. A short exchange: Milk a cow, gardening with alternative and traditionally methods (from other cultures) , Do It Yourself projects, building projects ( we have a beautiful workshop with a lot of machines), making jam and juices from our fruits, weave with wool from sheeps near our place, cook with fresh vegetables .... The list goes on and on!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    (update August 2022) At the Moment we can need help for all sort of things, but especially we are searching for a person who could come for minimum 3 weeks and help with our daily routines.
    Generally the most important thing is that you can work independently, learn quickly and show initiative.
    There are infinite things to do at the Farm and every helping hand is a helpful present!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At our farm you have to be quite flexible with accommodation. We have caravans, shared rooms, tents, attics and if you are lucky you get the penthouse above the stable ;-)
    our diet is vegetarian, we do not cook twice a day, but our kitchen and everything in fridge/cellar/pantry is free to use. We respect vegan diet, but as we produce milk products we appreciate people who appreciate our self made food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we try to be as responsible with nature as possible and we also ask you to do so, so we especially welcome helpers who like biking and come by official transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have Wifi in the main building and close around. Speed is about 144Mbit.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space for campers.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    depends

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 411227613234

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Assistance with gardening and renovation help in Sulzberg, Austria
Come to a little town in Upper Austria to help with housekeeping and gardening