Help create a natural botanical garden and learn about natural agriculture in Sedella, Spain

Country

España

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Here in this Natural Garden we are developing the practice of Natural Agriculture. We live as agro-inhabitants in a natural food forest next to the natural park of Tejeda, Almijara and Alhama. We have this beautiful project and we are growing it with a lot of strength and with the intention to focus on Natural Conscious Living. This land gather more than a hundred forty differents varieties of trees, fruits trees and native trees. We are natural farmer, in the sense that we take care and work in our land: growing vegetables, harvesting, maintaining the ecosystem, in order not only to feed ourselves but also to give this food back to the Earth.
    Without forgetting the will to have our own life ethic of personal development, practising contemplation, meditation and yoga.

    Aquí en este Jardin Natural estamos desarrollando la practica de la Agricultura Natural. Vivimos como agro-habitantes en un bosque natural de alimento al lado del parque natural de Tejeda, Almijara y Alhama. Tenemos este proyecto precioso y lo hacemos crecer con mucha fuerza y con intención de poner enfoque en una Vida Natural Consciente. Estas tierras acogen mas de ciento quarenta variedades de arboles diferentes tanto frutales como silvestres. Somos agricultores naturales, en el sentido que cuidamos y trabajamos nuestras tierras : cultivando hortalizas, recolectando, manteniendo el ecosistema, con el fin, no solo, de alimentarnos sino de devolver este alimento a la Tierra.
    Sin olvidar la voluntad de tener una ética de vida propia de desarrollo personal, practicando la contemplación, meditación y el yoga.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    To learn about Natural Agriculture, and how develop a Natural food forest. To learn about pruning, harvesting and gardening. To learn about irrigation. To learn Spanish. To learn how to build stones huts. To learn about bouddhism, yoga and meditation.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are looking for somebody who likes to work outside in our field. Here the climate is really good and we can work almost all the year outside (exept in the hard middle of summer). In autumn, winter and spring we are really busy, we plant trees, shrubs and we sow for the garden of winter or summer. Here in a dry climate we need also help to manage the irrigation system of all the land.
    We are also building some littles stones huts, and small constructions like plateforms, fences, little wood doors, dirt roads and so on.. all the great effort are made to create a humble botanic garden.
    So to conclude we need people who likes Nature, who likes puting those hands in the soil, who likes planting... we are trying to mantain and conserve a little oasis in the middle of this dry place. This is a really interessant learning project.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    An individual room, commun kitchen and bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are just next of the natural parc of Tejeda, so there is a lot of hiking trails. The little village is at 2 km walking and 2 min by car (pueblo tipico blanco de Andalucia). We are close to the see (30 min by car) and close to the sierra Nevada.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318433315284