Come and join our stairway to heaven in the mountains of Andalusia, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

165 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    221

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we're John and Gill who have been living the dream since December 2016 in the beautiful mountainous region of Andalusia in Southern Spain. We live with our four dogs, Alfie a 17 year old Jack Russell, Charlie Brown who's a beautiful little rusty coloured long haired rescue dog. Our newest arrival is Rosie also a wire haired Jack Russell.
    Our beautiful home is an old renovated finca with a lovely relaxing terrace which is situated between the stunning views of mount Maroma (tallest mountain in the province of Malaga) and the mediterranean sea. We are 6 kms from the town of Velez Malaga and 10 kms from the popular coastal resort of Torre del Mar.
    The famous buddhist retreat, Karma Guen is a 5 minute walk away and the Stupa with its 360 degree views is a 5 min drive away. Our house lies within 10,000 sq mtrs of terraced land with almond trees, figs, mangos and oranges. The accommodation is a casita which the work away will be accommodated in. It consists of a double bed with a modern shower room, wash basin, toilet and small fridge.
    We live up a 4 klm wide track. Although we don't provide transport you're more than welcome to have a lift when we need to go into town, normally every two or three days.
    We need an enthusiastic couple for at least a couple of weeks to paint the exterior of our single storey house. Sorry no smokers.

    John and Gill

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We believe that they would benefit from the whole experience of living in the campo of Andalusia. If English is a second language they would also improve their vocabulary and grammar. In addition, back in the UK John was a very experienced cookery teacher and head chef and would be happy to pass on some of his knowledge if cooking is a passion of theirs.
    Overall we believe it could be an amazing experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Painting out side of house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small but perfectly formed casita down on the land which commands beautiful views over the mountains. Tiled bathroom with excellent hot/cold water shower facilities, toilet and sink. Tea/coffee making facilities. Suitable for couples, friends or individuals. Meals supplied up at the Finca.
    Our new friends are expected to keep the house they stay in clean and leave it as they found it when their stay finishes.
    There is a double bed in the casita. We have a water deposito/pool.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Velaz Malaga and Tore Del Mar are busy vibrant Spanish towns with great transport links with Malaga airport.
    .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 298682776536