1 / 5
actualizado  

Looking for German native speaker to help improve language skills of our girls and do some cooking/ chores in a village close to Valencia, Spain

  • 44 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5, our three girls are 15, 17 and 19 years old. The eldest girl is not at home at the moment, doing a gap year and workaway herself and then starting University in The Netherlands. We also have a dog and three cats. We are a lively family and always have people around. The girls are happy and open minded youngsters and love making new friends. You would immediately be part of the family.

    My husband is English and I am German. As a family, we speak English, German and Spanish, but the girls would like to improve their German. They go to Spanish school and speak Spanish in their day to day routine and with their friends. We would like to have a Native German speaker with us to have more opportunity to speak German.

    During the morning everybody is at school/work and we are all back for lunch. You will cook lunch and organise with the two younger ones 1 German lesson a day (5 a week, 3 with the youngest, 2 with the middle one). We found that working with texts and reading/ writing is the best way to approach these German classes.

    Your time is therefore divided between the German classes, cooking the family meals (cooked lunch and prepare dinner) and doing household chores/ garden work. Usually we all chip in with household chores but there is always some extra to be done. The German classes will have to be arranged with the girls for the afternoon (and maybe one on a weekend day) and the lunch and dinner hours are fixed (lunch at 3pm, dinner at 8-9pm). As for the chores, you are flexible regarding the timing.

    We live in a beautiful house with garden and pool in a village close to Valencia. There is a good metro connection to Valencia, within 30 minutes you are in the city center. During the morning you would have plenty of time to go to Spanish Classes - or enjoy your free time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would have ample time during the morning to explore Valencia, go to Spanish Classes, enjoy your free time.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You would help to improve the girl's German through some structured teaching (working with texts), but also through conversation, games and being part of the family. Our family time is in the afternoon, the mornings are yours. On weekdays we have lunch together at 3pm and your input would start with making lunch and continue in the afternoon. However, we appreciate certain flexibility in this. The girls are only available in the afternoons for German classes, but other things can be done any time (like garden/ household chores, walking the dogs, etc). We do look for somebody who actually likes spending time with us as part of the family and does not see it as a 4h/day chore input. We also like doing things together like going to the cinema, to Valencia or on excursions and you would be very welcome to join.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a lovely house in a residential area of La Eliana, a village outside Valencia. We have a big garden with a trampoline and a pool. You would have your own room and bathroom. We eat meals together and you would be part of the family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 298192792741

Comentarios (11)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Stay with a bilingual family close to the centre of Madrid, Spain
Help our family with daily life in Mallorca, Spain