Visit our horse ranch with a beautiful view of the mountains in Pearce, Arizona, US

Country

Estados Unidos

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/08/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Jason and I (Becky), have a beautiful custom home on a horse ranch. Beautiful view of the mountains. We have 4 dogs, 3 cats, 5 horses, and a dozen chickens, a garden, fruit trees and nice landscape. Our horse ranch is for keeping our own private horses. We don't rent horses, teach lessons, or have boarder's. It doesn't opperate as a business. The ranch is about 6 miles from a very small town with a Dollar General and a few shops, and we're about 20 miles to the nearest town with a grocery store that sells produce and many of the conveniences we don't have near the ranch. We have a garden for raising vegtables and fruit trees for our own consumption.

    We do operate a small RV campground here during the winter January through April. We have 6 sites that we rent out to people who want bring their horses here and ride. There is no work available with the camping business. People who stay here clean up after their own animals, and we are only renting a space. We don't provide any services in addition to the sites. We do spend time visiting with the guests while they are here. Sometimes Jason or I will go riding with them and occasionally we'll have a pot luck by the pavillion or at the house for fun and socializing. We get people coming here from all over the country and it's interesting to meet new folks.

    Both Jason and I work jobs. He's a journeyman Welder, and I work in financial services from home. Jason is always off work for 4 or 5 days at a time. My schedule is pretty flexible and I make my own. We have a "clean" chemical free home. We try to avoid using chemicals if at all possible. We use Essential Oils to clean our home. Non-smokers. We are fairly holistic and spiritual in nature. Outdoor, adventurists, who love exploring the area and there is plenty to explore here. Lots of parks, trails, old silver and turquoise mines to explore and Forts. I love to ride horses mostly on trails or I race them. Jason likes to hunt and fish or go exploring on his quad. We both like going into town to go to restaurants or farmer's markets, live music and dancing. We attend rodeos regularly and we like to visit the historical town of Tombstone. We usually get up at 5am and go to bed by 9pm. We like to eat a variety of food. Both of us are adventurous with trying new foods. We do smoke a lot of meat here, but we also like to cook authentic Mexican cruisine and many others.

    A few things you need to consider. We are located in a remote area. The nearest gas station is 8 miles from the ranch.
    This is a good fit for someone who doesn't mind being out in nature, and away from amenities. We don't have public transportation nearby and it's helpful if you have a vehicle. We are in the desert. Many things that grow here will bite you, trees, cactus and weeds have thorns. Some insects bite and sting, and we have only seen one rattlesnake this year, but they are here and you must be watching for them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn many things here. Both Jason and I have knowledge in many areas. It depends on what subjects interest you. Here are some ideas of what knowledge we can offer or experiences we can provide. We can teach skills that we know or show you around some of the attractions in the area. Do you have an idea of something you would like to learn? Just ask us about it...Here are a couple of attractions nearby. This only a couple of places. There are many more that I have not listed here. This is a small town area with several restaurants, cafes, bars and wineries. Lots of mountains, parks and nature. Welcome to the old West and all the mining towns, and Forts history here. We are very close to some very historical places and towns.
    The Chiricahua National Monument near Willcox is the site of unique rock formations and a historic pioneer homestead called Faraway Ranch. Visitors can hike along 17 miles of trails, camp, picnic, see wildlife and visit the Ranch to learn about pioneers and Arizona history.
    Colossal Cave Mountain Park near Tucson is home to a large cave system and the La Posta Quemada Ranch Museum. Visitors can take tours of the cave and learn about the area’s natural and human history at the ranch museum. Horseback riding, picnics and camping facilities are also available. Both are nearby. There are many historical sites and tourist attractions, art museums, food festivals, farmers markets, and there are many examples of Native American Influences thoughout the entire state.
    The O.K. Corral historic district in Tombstone portrays the “Wild West” and the infamous “Gunfight at the O.K. Corral.” Reenactments of the gunfight occur daily and visitors can learn about the history of Tombstone, the mining boom and life as a pioneer in the Wild West at the Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park and other historic sites and attractions in the area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are a variety of tasks. We would welcome help with the following, building fence (Immeadiate need), maintenance (pool, equipment, grounds), grounds keeping and landscaping, gardening improvements, cleaning, painting, handyman projects, building a chicken coop or shade structures for livestock, you could also be helping with cooking of meals or household chores. We welcome questions and suggestions and ideas and love creativity.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate and fairly private wing of our home that is available for your accommodations. There are two bedrooms and a full bathroom with tub and shower in the middle. One room (King bed) has an out door entrance to the patio. The other room has two Full sized beds.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many events in the area throughout the year. Plenty of farmers markets, fairs, live music and rodeos nearby. Plenty of things going on in the area that we haven't even had the chance to explore yet.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WiFi in the house. Internet is VDSL 30MB. If someone wants to work in their room we would find and provide a worktop surface for them.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have an option of parking a Van, Motorhome, or RV depending on time of year and availability. January through April we likely wouldn't have septic available.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    For anyone who is providing their own accomodations on property by means of a van, camper, or RV is welcome to bring a pet. Provided it's well behaved not aggressive toward other dogs, and won't chase horses, or kill cats and chickens. We don't have any room in the house for additional animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 296391616559