Berkshire Mountains of Massachusetts, USA;

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

205 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 22 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATED April 2021.
    *I AM CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR A WORKAWAYER WHO IS AVAILABLE: mid August /September

    My current household is just myself and another parent and child and co housing with freinds and their 2 kids who live on property.
    Summer 2021: I am a midwife, social justice activist and humanist. My land is shared with another small home. This summer our normally active co housing community is reduced due to Covid-19 restricting international and short term travelers. So I am open to doubling up on hosting 1-2 workawayers at at a time. Most of our local cultural events are cancelled or dialed back, however lots of great lake swimming, hiking & biking.
    LGBTQ & POC welcoming home . I seek those who have been mindful with covid precautions and are vaxxed and those who have a “can do” kinda of attitude with willingness to help and interact.
    Had flash flooding here on land July 2021 and looking for help redigging french drain , revitalizing flooded gardens, prune shrubs, sand and stain deck,etc. I am extending an invitation to persons who has good work ethic and enjoys cooperative living. Individuals who have experience safely running chain saw & splitting wood is plus. Also, like help to build a small road side stand and camping site.

    Offering cohousing and cultural immersion in our bohemian lifestyle. We’re located in the Berkshire Mountains of Western Massachusetts- country but not rural. We are on a well traveled busy road in The Village of LenoxDale.
    Access to town beach for fresh lake swimming 5 miles away.The Berkshires are rich in alternative lifestyles , healing centers , arts, music, hiking , skiing & activism.
    Massachusetts is medical and recreational cannabis state. Located about 2.5 hours to NYC and Boston. 1 hour to Albany NY. 1.15 hour to Hartford Connecticut.

    My home is my temple, I maintain a relaxed respectful vibe . Co-housers maintain a harmonious cooperative relationship with one another with deep respect for each other’s personal space. My home is filled with tasteful artwork, comfortable beds , furnishings, home cooked food and interesting people coming and going. Woodstove but gas heat too, large windows, considering it’s a nearly 100 year old house!
    I am a community builder and networker and can help you connect locally for a rich experience. No hard partying or indoor smoking . Family on land who are substance free with small children.

    Workaway guest/s will have private room w shared bathroom and access to common rooms in house and outdoor deck. Decent wifi signal here.I will provide ( or we will cook together) at least one solid meal a day and self serve breaky available. Mostly plant based protein , eggs, limited cheese and meat. Rule of thumb is those that don’t cook help with dishes.
    I invite a Workawayer who has developed their ability to cohouse harmoniously , likes to share meals, help with cleanup and occasional shared activities but who also has stability in self and autonomy.

    Possible access to occasional use of car & rides, bike or accompany me on lake swims, hikes & some cultural events.

    Habla espanol pero no perfectamente .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This region is a wealth of Americana history museums, music, etc.
    Unsurpassed natural beauty. Winter sports. Local farm fresh foods .
    I can offer support/ wisdom/ mentoring on Woman’s health, herbology, natural food cooking, spiritual based living, entrepreneurial lifestyle , local social justice groups.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You: Vaxxed for CV-19. Love of land and adventure , skilled with home repairs or detailed enough to learn to do painting, sanding etc, tree & shrub pruning, fall clean up, organizational skills. Interpersonal skills , desire local flavor and cultural immersion.
    Me : Vaxxed for CV-19 owner in residence of Heart of the Shire.
    Us: multicultural residents some on work visas busy working in community , others long term residents of Berkshires.
    •UPDATED: June 2020 :CV-19 has influenced my household and no longer bustling residential co housing home -my quaranteam are all dispersing this Aug. & No rental guests .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in home w shared bath, if your availability overlaps with current rental guest in Guest room there will be some juggling of beds. Including use of front finished porch as sleeping quarters or The Cloud room up ladder .
    update: no rental guests or roomates during pandemic currently hosting workawayers only .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Massachusetts is a medical and recreational approved cannabis state.
    In summer, the Berkshire are a cultural haven for arts, dance and many free activities.
    In winter cold harsh but many ski resorts.
    Currently Berkshire county is open after strict pandemic protocols.Music , arts coming back!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    solid wifi connection.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 979138481533