Help an organic homesteader on the Gila River, United States

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

843 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    45  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Eric. I have been homesteading for 20+ years, growing organic food. I'm looking for folks who are self motivated and know how to work and are interested in learning about the homesteading life and want to help me keep the place rolling. I have 7-10 goats ,hens , honeybees, greenhouses and lots of trees. This is a beautiful high desert enviroment surrounded by nature ; 40 miles to the nearest town which is Silver City N.M. There is oppurtunity to learn animal care , land setup , honey bee care and much more. All buildings are hand built by myself family and friends , most buildings are strawbale . Looking for short term help maintainiing the grounds, meal prep , mowing , weedeating and general help. I do have a commercial farm and sell vegetables but you will not be asked to help with those jobs because i do make money from them and Workaway's policy is no volunteer labor for commercial ventures. There is plenty of other tasks to be done which is independent from the farm. Please no heavy alcohol drinkers, light drinking is o.k. I would appreciate anyone thinking of coming to be vaccinated against Covid.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This rural enviroment is perfect for folks who love nature, animals, hiking, photography, and those who appreciate quiet time to study, learn instruments, spiritual practices and general self-improvement.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help will be mowing weedeating, building projects, , meal prep, dishes, and general maintenence. Also will be starting a tree nursery for non profit restoration project
    The help is hard at times ,so what i need is self motivated hard working people. Please be honest with yourself and me and don't come if you don't like doing tasks in the hot sun.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Adjacent casita is a standalone two-room strawbale house or a cozy travel trailer (full bed) nearby. We all share a spacious outhouse, separate shower room, kitchen, and washing machine. Top-notch clothesline and separate guest fridge available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Gila borders a beautiful national forest with hiking , hot springs and stunning photography available. Please don't wear or bring strong chemical fragrances as it contaminates the food we eat and is an irritant to many people. There is no cell service but we have strong WIFI.For anyone who would like to come here,we will have a phone interview beforehand and a trial period of about a week.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet is pretty strong most of the time

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)




























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 295411759681