Live with our family in this beautiful, off-grid, self-sustainable, natural place in South Bohemia, Czech Republic



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 4 plus one dog and cat who live on a 4,5 ha farm, living with no mains electric, water or sewage. Totally off grid and in the process of being self-sufficient. We also homeschool our 2 daughters (born 2013 and 2020). Our closest neighbour is a small village 2 km away, so it is very peacefull and private here. We lived 5 years in Scotland, travelled in India, Jamaica, Europe but we settled in this beautiful place in Nature with orchards and spring fed clay swimming pool. So you are welcome from April to end of September.
    We follow permaculture principles not only in the garden. We plant and grow without ploughing - using mulch (grass) in our garden, making Sun traps by planting on the north side (windy) to shelter the south side to improve conditions for growing produce. Because our garden is situated on a hillside, we use a raised bed system to level the terrain. We try to balance everything in harmony with Nature, using natural composts and fertilizers, focusing on permanent crops to minimize harvesting work.
    We have off-grid house with 10Kw solar water heating system. Electricity from (2,5Kw) 9 solar panels situated on a meadow on a special rotating construction and 1.5Kw wind power plant. We even have automatic washing machine.
    We would like to create a "Natural paradise" with lots of food and flowers growing around, places for meditation, for children (houses in the trees).
    If you would like to take part in our project to help it to move forward and spread positive energy, please email us.

    We are looking forward to meet you.
    Frank, Eva and our daughters Milu and Anastazia

    Available from August 2019

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Czech culture and feasts, celebrations of winter/summer solstice and fool moon, value of own food + beautiful vegetarian kitchen, living in Nature with a dog, 2 cats, many birds and other species, jamming by the fire, meditation…
    We can teach: permaculture gardening, learn about herbs and permanent crops, processing fruit and veg, water management, how to make a clay pond, optimize your solar system, playing quitar and djembe, english (CAE certificate), macramé art, making dream-catchers…

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need help on the garden - mulching, cutting grass but mostly with picking, slicing and drying fruit, vegetables and herbs.
    Help in the kitchen - cooking, cleaning, making syrups, marmelades, juices, compots and ferments.
    Help in the house - electricity for the house (off-grid solar system),
    building outside wooden kitchen - we own a piece of wood so we would like to meet sb, who like to work with wood (making totems, tree-houses or just love woodwork)...
    Then chopping wood, refurbishing work, putting up fences…

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We offer:
    - caravan for 3 people (with gas cooker) or you can pitch own tent in meadow
    - vegetarian food 3 times a day plus surplus from the garden and orchards (apples, pears, cherries, sour cherries, plums, walnuts..)
    - once a week we give a lift to the town (5km away) for shoping
    - you can use underground cellar to store your food
    - fire pit for evening gathering (with grill) - we like jamming very much, playing different instruments
    - fresh, clean water from natural spring
    - outside shower with hot water
    - outside composting toilet
    - natural clay swimming pond
    - parking for cars or caravans

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Onthe farm you can also find a wooden pyramid for healing and a few nice places for exercise and meditation.
    Things to do:
    - mushroom picking in the forest
    - trips in the coutriside
    - climb trees, swim or just relax and enjoy

    Bus station - 5Km
    Train station - 3Km

    We would like to meet people who are creative, love Nature and animals, like to sing or play some instrument or just think our project is meaningful :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 686685492367

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with some DIY projects in Česká Třebova, Czech Republic
Looking for an extra pair of hands around our home and garden in Vlašim, Czech Republic