Live a local experience in Goreme, Turkey

Country

Turquía

actualizado  

275 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    If you are passionated about helping guests have a great experience in Goreme, Cappadocia and in our guest house, like to keep our guest house clean and tidy, and have social media knowledge/photographer/video making skills, we invite you to experience Cappadocia local life at our guest house. Having been here for 5 years, I am more than happy to show you this beautiful village for its nature, local culture, and friendly guests/host.

    In addition to the local experience, we will provide a bed and materials for you to cook for yourself. If you can take photos for our guest houserooms and common areas, terrace, breakfast, etc and create marketing content, etc would be a big plus. Please keep in mind, do not forget to clean after yourself, either in the room, the kitchen or bathroom as these areas are shared with other guests as well. We have one full time and one part time staff doing these tasks, you will be helping out.

    My name is Nicole and I have been living in Turkey for over 10 years. Before that, I have lived in the U.S. for 11 years (San Francisco and New York), originally from the beautiful island of Taiwan.

    Currently I am a hot air balloon pilot, licensed tour guide, CELTA certificed English teacher, advanced level horse rider, and have this lovely guest house together with my husband and his family who are from Cappadocia.

    Please feel free to ask me anything :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange, I'd love to introduce you Cappadocia local living, in addition to all the tourist attractions: hot air balloon ride, hiking, horse riding, ATV, etc...lots of culture exposure in a deeper level.

    You will learn Turkish culture, make friends with the locals as well as with guests, do activities as the locals do (for example, having BBQ at one of the local's farm house or at the horse farm when the weather is suitable or having meals with me :)

    Please be in touch only if you are passionated in keeping a place sparking clean and enjoy interacting with guests.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    * Greeting guest house guests and help them plan their visit, recommend local foods, etc...

    * Photographer/video making skill exchange.
    * Social media help.
    * Website help.
    * Simple maintenance such as painting the wall.
    * Guest house cleaning. (We have one full time and one part time staff, you will be helping out)

    Mainly we are looking for someone like me who doesn't mind get their hands dirty and to keep the guest house spotless clean (for rooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and common areas outdoor/indoor).

    In addition to cleaning tasks, we need your help for checking in/out guests, greeting and helping guests, and other guest house related tasks. It'd be nice if you are flexible.

    If you are interested in helping with the guests, you are also welcomed to contact me.

    Tasks can be flexible based on your talent and availability.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Twi: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'd love to improve my Spanish, learn basic French, German, Russian. In exchange, I can teach you English or Mandarin Chinese or Turkish. I am a CELTA certificated English teacher.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bed in a dorm room, located in the center of Cappadocia, Turkey. You only need your suitcase as if you are checking in to a guest house. Please note, we may need you to change bed/room according to the need of our booking situation. The room is NOT private room, it will be shared room.

    Please note there are many dogs and cats living around the property so this is only suitable for the person who is good with cats and dogs.

    We have the best location, for balloon watching and hiking trails. In additoin, the bus stop is only 3 minutes away, or walk to town center is only 700 meter, around 7 to 10 minutes by walking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of trails to do hiking, this is free. Or other paid activities which I can help to arrange at cost price, such as horse riding, ATV ride, hot air balloon ride, Turkish bath, village cooking experience, etc...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi, we would be happy to host idigital nomads in exchange for our social media exposure and help building our website. Thank you.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can host you in exchange for either cleaning tasks/helping out with guests check in/out, etc... or for social media management.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Average 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 387835477396