Culture exchange and English practice in Vallromanes, Spain

Country

España

183 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4. Rafa and Gisela, and our 2 kids, Júlia who will turn 16 in a few days, and Gerard aged 14 and Fred
    We have 2 adorable pets, Fred our dog, and Mittens our new kitten.
    We live in Vallromanes, a small , calm and charming village situated between the mountains, 15' by car from Masnou beach , 30' by bus from Granollers and 30' by train from Barcelona.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an open and friendly family happy to share traditions and show the area to workawayers. We always Do a outside activities on weekends, and we are happy to add you in our family plans from minute one!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have an english speaker girl to spend time, mostly with Júlia on the afternoons from monday to Friday
    You would have a lot of free time every morning until 15:00., it's when julia and Gerard get home from school.
    We would appreciate a morning walk to Fred.
    Plenty of free time during the day until 3pm and then normal family duties, just as part of the family, it's an easy way of cultural exchange. Having a nice talk while cooking, helping around with the kids, or just sharing time together. We would love to know about your country and culture and we would be very proud of share ours with you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a house, with private garden and swimming pool.
    We also have a little basketball loop.
    You will have your private room and bathroom in the basement, to be independent in case you need privacy.
    In exchange of your help with english practice , we would provide you food and accomodation, and full use of the house as the rest of the family.
    We do have an assistant who do house chorus.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We thought it would be a great idea to have a native english speaker to give my kids the opportunity to practice their english in an easy and natural way.
    Improving our kids english is our main goal.
    So we would love to have someone with good skills of English and who really like spend time with teenagers , to enjoy talking and spend time with them and become part of our family.
    Family values are important for us.

    We like to do outside activities on weekends and get some fresh air, as we are very busy with daily duties during the week.
    we like hiking, skiing, biking, but we also enjoy just having a nice and relaxing walk in Granollers, or having dinner with friends and neighbours, or watching Saturday evening movie all together in the sofa.

    We prefer stays of a month minimum.

    There is a gym in the neighbourhood, and we can provide a bike for your use.
    There is a bus stop 5' walking from home to reach Granollers, nice city with all the facilities and services you may need, such as restaurants, shopping area, sport centre, cinemas, library...

    Some other families in the village have workawayers.
    Our neighbours next door use workaway too.
    We already had several experiences hosting young people and we loved it.
    So we are waiting to share a new experience with you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 284793417562