Experience and learn about the farming lifestyle on our sheep, cattle and horse farm in Co.Wicklow, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 371 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 05/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we have a sheep & cattle farm and horse training yard . we primarily train endurance horses and breed sporthorses.
    its a busy little farm but we have good fun in beautiful surroundings.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will be steeped into Irish farming and family life. They will learn about sheep and horse breeding as well as the chance to ride competition horses. I am a qualified horse riding coach and can give you some tuition.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Horse riding level, intermediate- be able to safely canter/gallop a horse and ability to safely jump small fence.
    have some horsemanship and stable management skills.This is essential for safety reasons.
    there will be farm chores but no experience needed other than be a good worker with a sense of humour and not worried about some dirt. Make sure to bring your boots and a riding helmet!
    no fear of animals. They are not wild beasts but you will be required to be hands on when needed.
    Be respectful of others and everyone gets along.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    self catering shared apartment, with lounge area , dining/kitchen area. own bedroom. WC , laundry facilities.
    we will have breakfast , lunch and dinner which we all usually help make. and we all clean up afterwards.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are are within reach of Dublin (40 minutes by car, little longer on bus), airport and have great public transport. We are also situated between 2 big towns , 10 km each way of us. We live in an area which has great scope for anyone who enjoys outdoor activities such as cycling, hillwalking , rock climbing, plus many more.
    There are many historical and cultural sites in our area. We are just 30 mins from Glendalough, The Dolmens of Carlow , 5 minutes from Castleruddery Stone circle and at the bottom of the hill where Brusselstown Fairy ring is situated as well as many more sites.
    Socially there are some great pubs and restaurants close at hand as well as cinemas and shopping etc.
    What we are hoping for in exchange is someone who is trustworthy , good fun and easy to get along with.
    You need to be able to work well on your own or with others and ride a horse .
    Covid Vaccinated

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 277659622458

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Integrate into family life, spending time with my daughter on our homestead in Ballineanig, Ireland
Experience Irish family life and help with babysitting and around the house in Kells, Ireland