Help craft a beautiful festival site in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

242 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help build a vibrant Festival site on a beautiful site nestled by rolling hills and expansive skylines. This 112-acre property is home to 35-year-old resident Lauren ( Australian) and 35- year- old partner Arthur ( French) and around 50 wild Kangaroos. The site is being developed to host 2 annual wellbeing events and greenhouse business.

    We are looking for someone to come and help us to refurbish our camper van. We took on this project this project recently and we are about to apply a new coat of paint, waterproof the roof, repair a few electrical appliances, and do other touches up.

    We also just need practical help with land maintenance, greenhouse management .

    A bonus is you are good at cards or board games.

    We will provide accommodation and food. You will be independent in your own caravan already fully restored.
    (job expected to last about 2 weeks)

    Feel free to reach out.
    Cheers,
    Arthur

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Provide delicious food, great company & comfortable lodgings in a stunning location
    The land is beautiful. You will be involved in inspiring, creative work in a calming environment.
    You will have a chance to practise your english with the host and explore the surrounding areas via the available car/ bike or train.
    You can be as social or secluded as you would like.
    You have a chance to travel and be involved in a creative project that will be enjoyed by many people.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for landscapers, builders and stonemasons to create beautiful
    native gardens, retaining walls, rock pillars, retreat spaces, hammock lands, artworks and spaces to inspire and delight.
    Also looking for someone with practical building skills and could drive a tractor
    Also- looking for people who are happy to collect rocks, firewood and garden

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    24ft private Caravan with separate bedroom and lounge/kitchen with private outdoor toilet and shower (with amazing views).
    Use of house laundry, deck and wifi.
    The shops are 15mins away and you will have a car to use. ( petrol covered)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have access to a Ute and the train station is 15mins away. Melbourne city is 1hr 30min drive away.
    The area is close to country markets, vineyards, bush walks through natural parklands.

    Swim in the dam, unwind in the Infrared sauna, enjoy an indoor and outdoor fireplace!
    The house is a sanctuary of calm. Perfect for reading books, lazing in hammocks, enjoying shared meals together, drinking chai and gazing at the views.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work online and my partner works on the farm. We divide the day between computer and farm work

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have power and outdoor toilet available.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are happy to accept Pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365653289751