Help out on our farm and practice your English in beautiful surrondings in Sollebrunn, Sweden

Country

Suecia

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 65 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of five, me and my husband and our three kids, 14yo, 4 yo and 6 months old. We have a CSA and are growing vegetables for our community. We have two horses and a business that involves rehabilitation and health care for horses but as a workaway on our farm you will not be a part of the business. Instead we need help with cleaning for our own horses, growing vegetables for the family, cooking, painting and overall maintenance on the farm.

    My husband is from Romania and I’m from Sweden. We speak mostly english at home and if you want to learn better english a stay at our farm is a very good idea.

    You will sleep in a room or in our trailer home and we’ll cook food together in our kitchen.

    We live in a beautiful area with a big lake close by. We have bikes to lend you so you can go exploring the surroundings. By bus and train you reach Gothenburg in less than an hour.

    We expect you to work for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Sometimes work on a farm is hard and boring but mostly it’s a nice experience.

    We expect you to be pretty social and not too picky with food. We eat mostly vegetarian.

    There’s wifi on the farm but you will not have free access, Important stuff to consider 2021;)

    Do you feel like a stay at our farm is of consideration?

    We would love you to send us a message and then we speak trough whatsapp or skype to see if everything feels right and then you’re more than welcome here:)

    Yeah, and we just want women on the farm. Please respect this:)

    Looking forward to hear from you!
    /Lena

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We’re an open, loving and caring family and with the right guest on the farm we’ve had amazing experiences with wwoofers and workawayers.
    You will practice your english, learn about growing, cooking, horses, nature and much more.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You don’t have to have any experience from before.
    We provide you with the knowledge you need.
    We want you to be able to cook some food but from recipe is fine.

    If you have experience from gardening, restoring houses, building or anything else, we might find tasks where you can use your knowledge if you want.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room in our trailer home. April-october

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful nature, a big lake close to the farm and close to Swedens second biggest city

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 719595732992