Se voluntario en una granja en Victoria

Country

Australia

actualizado  

318 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    186

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We can sign off your second year visa for bushfire recovery. Prefer long stays. Location is arguably the most beautiful place in Victoria. Suited to more adventurous people that are open minded. Abundance of good food, more than you could ever eat. Lots of animal noises (esp barking dogs and crowing roosters) and can be chaotic at times with clutter, kids and hectic days. You will become part of our family. We butcher our own meat, so not for the faint hearted.

    We run miniature belted Galloway cattle on 3 properties (Georges creek, Tallangatta & Sandy Creek) in a very scenic pristine beautiful quiet location in North East victoria. Close to Tallangatta township with supermarket & other facilities. Our main property consists of 150 acres overlooking Lake Hume, made up of grazing land & bushland. Livestock incl a traditional Belted Galloway cattle stud, Wiltshire Horn sheep & rare poultry breeds. We are very relaxed & easy-going, meals will be with the family of 5 (4 children, aged 5-17) so you will be part of our family. You will experience many things such as cutting firewood, fencing, animal husbandry, growing vegetables & fruit, showing cattle, etc. Accommodation is in a cozy caravan beside our home, with wireless internet and mobile phone reception. We can pick you up and drop off from Wodonga train station or Albury train/bus station or Albury airport. Recreation activities in the area include fishing, kayaking lake and rivers, bush walking, bike riding on rail trail. We would welcome some help with livestock, planting, growing, maintenance of fruit trees & vegetable garden, general farm chores, building projects. Meat-based mixed diet but can cater for other diets as food is abundant in our household, Main meals will be with family of 5 (includes 3 children aged 6-14), so basically you will become a member of our family. Can send more information on request.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to have conversations about life, and comparing and sharing cultures. We encourage our helpers to cook a family meal 1 day per week (all food supplied).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will get to experience many things such as cutting fire wood, welding, fencing, construction of buildings, animal husbandry, growing vegetables etc. We also often exhibit at poultry and cattle shows, which could be part of your experience. Also some household duties. We own dogs

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Very nice caravan that has double bed, fridge, sink, microwave, toaster, air conditioner and heater. Wireless internet available, and mobile phone signal for telstra/Aldi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport is not a problem as we can pick you up from Albury (train/bus station or airport).
    email and we can send more info. Activities on time off can include swimming, hiking, kayaking rivers and lake, bush walking, photography and lots more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 12531253364e