Farming, climbing, trekking and eating a lot in a small town on South of Minas Gerais State, Brazil.

Country

Brasil

132 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    560

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a couple, living in a small town on south of Minas Gerais State. Here we produce organic fruits and vegetables on agroforestry system.

    We are also rock climbers and trekkers, and every now and then we run to the mountains (20min drive).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Work is where we are able to teach about agroforestry, organic production, native animals, trees and fruits. Living with us, you are able to learn about our culture, language, food. We like to visit out neighbors, have a traditional afternoon coffee with cheese bread, exchange knowledge and seeds. Trust me, these afternoon coffee breaks are full of culture and have more food than granny's house!

    There's also lots of places for adventure sports nearby. Rafting, rock climbing, highline, trekking, camping.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for a pair of hands to help us at the farm. We'll work together harvesting, planting, taking care of the crops and everyday fixing. Yep... Things always need a fix at a farm.

    We also need help with our website (SEO), some good pictures and videos and also a hand on wordpress. But that's not priority.

    So if you want to get your hands full of dirt and morning dew, while drinking coffee with a amazing view and live on a nice cosy small town, you're the person we're looking for.

    There's no fixed schedule, but no laziness as well.
    To be strong, have farming experience, know how to drive a tractor, etc are NOT required. Work at the farm sometime are demanding, heavy, but I guarantee that you'll have fun over here!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are two houses. One at the farm, other at the city. We live at the city (2km away from the farm - 10min by bike). Here we have wi-fi, TV, chromecast, and everything a normal home has. We sleep at the farm only on really busy days, to make most of the time there.

    The city house have two bedrooms, one bathroom, living room, kitchen and a nice area outside. This is the house we'll all live together. So the travellers will share a bedroom. There is one double matt and one single.

    At the ranch, the house have 3 bedrooms, one bathroom, kitchen and living room.

    We'll provide breakfast, lunch, afternoon coffee and dinner.
    Usually our meals are (not all together)
    - Breakfast: eggs, cake, fruits, milk, bread, toast (about 7am)
    - Lunch: rice, beans, vegetables, meat, salad (midday)
    - Afternoon: cake, coffee, milk, cheese bread (about 4pm)
    - Dinner: same as lunch, sometimes pizza =) (whenever we're hungry)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The town is really small (9000 hab.). But it's 3 hours drive from São Paulo, 1:30h drive from Campinas and there are plenty of things to do around. Usually we go camping, climbing, trekking or just to a waterfall to swim.

    I can drive the traveller from/to a nearby bigger city, where you can get a better/faster bus to/from bigger cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 261257346271