actualizado  

Help welcome in our garden near Sintra, Portugal

  • 46 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We welcome you to help in our garden near Sintra, Portugal! We are a family of 3 living since one year in Portugal. Fernando is from here and his whole family is around. Carole is French/American, we speak English together. We have a huge garden that needs a lots of care and attention. We try to apply permaculture principles, respect nature. We eat almost only organic food and are vegetarian. We like meditation, yoga, permaculture, agroforestry, ceramics, mosaic, and much more!

    We work remotely at home so we do not have much time to dedicate to our big garden but we have lots of ideas and want to be able to grow food! this is why we thought opening up our space to Workaway would really help us and at the same time you can benefit from being so close to the beautiful surroundings of Sintra.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house is in the suburbs of Sintra, and 15 minutes walk from the train station leading to Sintra (2 stops) or Lisbon downtown (35min), so there is plenty of opportunity to visit the beauty of Portugal in this area. Here in our suburb, you can mix with the locals and practice Portuguese!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Welcome to our home and garden. We have recently moved to Algueirao, Sintra, Portugal and have a huge garden! 1000m2 and there is a lot to do, from weeding to preparing and maintaining vegetable beds, to small construction projects and more.

    We would love to get some expertise as well in fruit tree pruning, also landscaping to make it look more beautiful yet with permaculture as a priority. We may also at times need some help in the house or with our little boy how is now 2-years old. But it is mostly the garden that needs time and care.

    In the summer there are lots of fruit trees that give fruit (pears, apples and also nectarine and quince) and we also need help to pick them (especially if they already fall on the ground) and process them, so if you have experience making jam or preserves that would be great.

    Since we are working in our home-office during the day, your work will be mostly one your own. We have time in the mornings and evenings to show you around and do work as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Bambara: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have a private room in our downstairs apartment in our house. We will share some meals upstairs when we are home and others you are free to use the kitchen to cook. You can have breakfast independently downstairs because we are often busy in the mornings getting our son ready for forest school and starting our work. Please tell us what you need so we can provide with groceries.
    We do ask to take good care of the apartment downstairs especially to prevent too much humidity build-up, which means: tipping the windows open during the day and closing everything at night and turning on the dehumidifier. We also ask to clean the apartment before you leave (only what you used of course, like bathroom, fridge and common space) and bring the waste and recycling outside to the dedicated bins - so that everything is ready for the next Workawayers or guests.
    Sometimes we also have friends visiting and they stay in the other bedroom downstairs so you share the common spaces (bathroom, kitchen).
    Our house is in the middle of other houses and does have some roads around, so we are not in nature and we do hear some sound of cars (and some barking dogs of the neighbors!) (although our dream is to find a place in nature in the future!).
    We do have quiet time in the evenings after around 20h30 when our son goes to bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can visit Sintra and all its beautiful estates, palaces and castle. The beach is also reachable by train and bus (1h30 total time) or we can take you there during a family outing! Lisbon is very easily accessible by train (15min walk to the station then 35min ride)!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking on our street, it is a dead end so there is no traffic going through and is quite quiet and so far safe. Only dog walkers coming by mostly.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It depends for pets but for example if you have a cat that can stay indoors and is really clean we can see.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 827368155294

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Join our Permaculture farm & community on Madeira island, Portugal
Tranquility, peace, harmony, good flavors and paradisiacal nature in Mouriscas, the center of Portugal