Family in Brittany looking for help with our land and animals, France

Country

Francia

189 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    128

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5
    3 children 15, 23 and 25 .We live in Brittany and have 9 hectares which supports sheep, horses, poultry a cow, pigs and have numerous cats, dogs and ferrets.

    We have lived here since 2005 and have renovated our house from a ruin.

    We have a 3 bedroom bungalow for accommodation and meals will be supplied in the main house .We are looking for people who have an empathy towards animals as ours are very special to us.

    On the property are 3.carp lakes 2 duck ponds and wallow for the pigs

    The area we live in is 1 km from medreac village, 8 km to the nearest big town, and 35,minutes by car from the capital Rennes
    Ideally we are looking for people who are prepared to muck in ,the jobs will be varied some will be interesting others not so but are necessary.
    You must be prepared to muck in and will be expected to help at meal times.
    We try and take you out visiting local sites if you arrive with no transport.
    We don't work as a Monday to Friday workplace every day varies and can depend on the weather!
    As we are an English family our main language spoken is English but the children speak French and we have many French visitors who are quite happy to let you practice French with them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Many aspects of smallholder tasks, possibly lambing at certain time of year.
    Various building work, demolition and rebuilding.
    Cultural french living and integrating with local french.
    Possibly learn to communicate in french as the children are fluent in french, english spoken mainly

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who are interested in turning their hand to anything. . Fencing the perimeter of the land, banging posts and attaching stock fencing. There is the possibility to ride or just care for a large number of animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    3 bed bungalow

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus service available in the village and a train station 8 kms away, lifts can be given.
    It is a peaceful,rural area but the beaches are 40 mins away and the beautiful cities of St Malo and Rennes are about 40 mins away.
    We are happy for the volunteers to just muck in with our family life and to enjoy the slower pace of rural France

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (5.0)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242334968965