1 / 2

Looking for self-starters and great cooks to join our family in Lombardy, Italy

  • Italia
  • 111 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    I have a husband and 2 lovely and very lively boys.. 10 and 14.
    I am a freelance journalist. my kids are in elementary and highschool.
    We are friendly, fairly easy-going and laid back

    everyone in my house eats differently. Husband is Vegan; 14yo eats only fast food style ( pizza, hamburgers, chicken nuggets, kebabs etc drowned in Ketchup); my 10 yo eats very plain (grilled meat, no condiments, rice, udon in broth, raw vegetables); and I prefer asian food in general.
    So, not a typical italian family at all...

    I would prefer to host a woman.
    If you have any questions, write and ask me!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Italy is beautiful : ).
    We live in a town 20 minutes from the center of Milan by public transportation.
    I have a bike that you can use to get to the train station ( 7 minute bike ride to the train or 15 minute walk)
    There are many museums and cultural events in the city.
    If you are a runner - my husband goes running (15K every Sunday morning) in places nearby.
    he also swims 2 night a week.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I would like to host someone who is a great cook and loves to cook and who can take care of preparing dinner by X oclock and clean up the kitchen afterwards.

    If you can drive an automatic, I might need you to pick up the kids from school sometimes.

    I need help putting things away, laundry, dishes, toys that get left around the house. I would like my house to be less messy (not more messy). If you are not neat, this is not the right house for you .I would love it if you are organised and want to help me .. I would like to be more tidy and organised, but on my own I don’t seem to have enough time.

    I don't usually need any help before 4 pm, so your days are mostly free.

    We are a fairly laid back, easy going household. sometimes we have a little Italian drama when the kids make me crazy,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You would have your own small room with balcony. We only have one bathroom so we will all share.
    My husband leaves the house at 6:30 in the morning and is almost never home before 20:00.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I just hoste my fourth workawayer and it was great!!!

    On the Saturday mornings I like to go to a flea market near my house. In the afternoon the kids often have soccer games. I like to go to museums if there is are interesting exhibitions (which they often are in milan).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 237293796547

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Spend time with my three children and help with homework in Stezzano, Italy
Help me around the house and explore Conero Riviera, Sirolo, Italy