Spend time living in Pelorus Sound with boat access only and help out with some home projects, New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Hello there ! We are Paul and Barb, a retired couple, living in Pelorus Sound with boat access only. We would like help with projects about the property and house. We have chickens, vegetable gardens, great views, kayaking, fishing and bush walking.

    I, Barb, am a retired business owner and have extensive experience in hospo, theatre, costumes and design. I am currently working on expanding my garden and just got 6 new lovely ladies in addition to our 10! Eggs for days!

    Paul, is a retired engineer with stories for days and if you're lucky, he'll be working on a home brew when you're here.

    We are a busy house with lots to do and are looking for mature workawayers who can get stuck into jobs, share their stories and experiences, hold their own in good conversations and enjoy their downtime.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can exchange stories and experiences, spend time in outdoors.

  • Ayuda


    Assistance with general jobs and maintenance around the house and section.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have 2 guest bedrooms, 1 with a queen size bed and 1 with 2 king singles. There is fishing available at the end of the drive. Help with the evening meal preparation and we will provide standard food ie meats and vegetables, you will need to bring any special food and drink items with you as there's no shops.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bush walking tracks, kayaking and fishing.

    We are boat access only. The Pelorus Sound Mailboat makes the mail stop for Whatnihi bay on Mondays. The tickets are $50 for transfer and the boat leaves around 10am.

    The whole town will come out to meet you and we'll pick you up from the jetty- best foot forward!
    We are also able to pick you up from Havelock on any other day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 235671383452

Comentarios (1)



Help a kiwi family with gardening in Tauranga, New Zealand
Enjoy family life with us in Lake Taupo, New Zealand