Ayuda en nuestro enorme casa familiar y en nuestro jardín orgánico en Christchurch, Canterbury, Nueva Zelanda

Country

Nueva Zelanda

122 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ****Hi there. I need a motivated, fun and easy going couple to stay for at least two weeks starting 27th December. Painting and building/handyperson skills would be an asset. We'll be sanding down and painting interior windows. We'll also be gardening, doing housework and sorting the woodshed. A beautiful, beautiful organic garden, fresh veges, world renowned salads and a beautiful place as a base to explore ChCh as part of the exchange!!! Please read through my listing and email me if you're interested. Thanks****

    Hi there.
    I am a woman in my late 50's and I have a little farmyard paradise in the middle of the city of Christchurch, with large organic vegetable gardens, and fruit and nut trees. Most people say it's like being in the country.

    I'm 10 minutes drive/Lime scooter or 30 minutes walk from the inner city of Christchurch, 10-15 minutes drive from the beach and 10 minutes from The Tannery- a great place for live music with good beer and pizza. My two adult kids are in ChCh and are regular visitors, so you might meet them while you're here. I have an old dog called Great Uncle Cyrus who I rehomed at the beginning of 2020; he's a lovely old boy and everyone's friend. My daughter's 2 dogs are also regular visitors.

    I usually ask my volunteers to work 5 hours a day for 5 days with 2 days off.

    I like to feed our helpers well; I'm vegetarian and I don't like to cook meat or fish in the house, so you'll need to be OK with vegetarian food too. I encourage you to cook and to share your specialty (vegetarian) dishes with us. You'll share food preparation and clean up as part of living together, outside of your tasks.

    You have your own lovely room with a comfy bed.
    I enjoy life and like movies, music, theater, walking and reading. You are welcome to join me/us in social activities- there's lots going on in ChCh.

    Please no users. I have you here because I need the help with the work- be prepared to pitch in and to help out. Our family have hosted people since 2004 and I've been a helper overseas, so know what makes a good helper experience! See the feedback.

    Non smokers or drugs please. Good conversational English is required.

    PLEASE EMAIL ME re a possible stay rather than phone-call or texting. I will answer all emails, even if I can't have you. I don't take on people who call or text, as they usually haven't read this far!

    If you need a lift to our house, I will pick you up from the Central Bus Exchange, between Lichfield/Tuam sts, Central city.
    ********************

    PLEASE MAKE CONTACT ONCE YOUR PLANS TO BE IN CHRISTCHURCH ARE CERTAIN, AND BE WILLING TO COMMIT TO HAVING TIME HERE.
    We offer hosting because we have work to complete and we need the help. When people let us down at the last minute it is hugely inconvenient for us.

    I will commit to having you here, buy extra food and will turn away others who request time with us so that you can be here. Please respect this by turning up, and on the day we arranged. Thanks!
    **********************************************

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have traveled a lot; both within NZ and around the world. We know places to go in ChCh and in NZ with which we can help you.
    We have a big garden here and live close to the earth and sea, but within the city.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Duties vary according to the time of the year and may include gardening, weeding, cleaning out the chicken house, stacking wood, trimming and pruning shrubs and trees, picking and preserving fruit and vegetables, painting and maintenance/repairs for the house, renovation projects and housework.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely room very close to the house, snuggled within the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we're happy to help you with travel suggestions. we've all traveled extensively- both within NZ and overseas

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    usually 5 hours per day/5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 934448647965