Looking for a hand with our barn conversion in the beautiful area of L’isle Jourdain, France

Country

Francia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for preferably a couple or two friends to help us with the start of our barn conversion. Cleaning beams, clearing debris, helping with lifting materials that type of thing. Anyone with experience in building would be an added advantage, help with floor laying or other jobs. We are flexible we just feel we could do with a couple of extra sets of hands to get the place cleared and ready to make habitable. We are looking for help in early June 2019.
    Accommodation will be either an ensuite bedroom or our Gite with its own garden and swimming pool(subject to availability) We are situated in the beautiful area of L’isle Jourdain, with lots to see and do. You will be welcome to relax in the garden in free time and weather permitting bbq will enjoyed in the evenings. We are 200metres from the River Vienne, there is so much to see and do here, perfect place for a visit come and see for yourselves!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Opportunity to practice French with locals. Experience the beautiful countryside and many activities including, kayaking, bungy jumping, zip line, hiking, biking etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help clearing and cleaning the barn before work begins. May be some heavy lifting but nothing exceptional. Some digging possibly to get floor ready for concrete. Carpenter skills a plus. Maybe some gardening. General maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Gîte or ensuite Double Room/chambre, breakfast Continental, lunch and/or dinner on days working, breakfast on days off as we may not be around. There are good and cheap restaurants within walking distance. Some drinks provided with meals, water, tea, coffee available throughout day. Extra drinks and food to be provided by Workawayers. Activities to be paid by Workawayers, happy to drop you off somewhere if you don’t have transport.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We (Jamshid and Jo) came to France 3 years ago when we brought our house. We have been renovating ever since!! Now we are ready to tackle the barn conversion to make an apartment for us to live in. We love this area so much there are so many friendly people, French and English speaking. When we drove into the village and saw the magnificent Viaduct and the Fort we were blown away! We knew we’d found our home. Come and join us, relax in the garden after a few hours working on the barn or go and see some of the sites. Jamshid will take you out on the bikes, we can drop you off if you want to go kayaking. There’s plenty to see and do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224743364254