Help us with babysitting, gardening and do it DIY-projects in Järna, Sweden

  • 110 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 ene 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a family of 1 adult and two children (born in July 2009 and a baby born February 2021) with lots of do it yourself projects and vegetable gardening going on all the time. We're located in a log house in the beautiful countryside just outside of the town Järna, 40 min by car south of Stockholm. The walking trail "Sörmlandsleden" is very close to our house and lots of lakes within car- or biking-distance.

    When we don't have other plans (like normal jobs or vacation plans) we like to get up early and eat breakfast around 7 am, lunch around 12 noon - 1 pm and dinner around 6pm. My youngest goes to kindergarden between 8am to 3:30pm Mond - Fri and my oldest needs a drive to the busstop to go to school at 7:30 am and is picked up again between around 3-4pm.

    I'm expecting twins with birth date in the beginning of March 2024 and from then on I will be a stay at home mother with two newborns and will need help for a couple of hours during the day to caretake the little ones so I can sleep and we will also need help with cooking dinner during the weekdays and lunch and dinner during weekends and holidays. It would also be great if the workaway would be able to also spend time with my toddler born 2021.
    If there is time and energy left over there's also plenty to do in the garden with growing vegetables, chopping wood and other things. But since I recently became a single mother after my partner recently and abruptly left me my main focus in 2024 will be to caretake the kids but of course also try to grow as much vegetables as possible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're a social family and like to hang out with people while doing stuff together. We prefer to only have one workawayer at a time since we have noticed it makes it easier to connect and integrate into our family.

    There's a lot to see near where we live, a lot of beautiful nature and lakes/the Baltic Sea if you have your own car or like to walk/bike. It's an antroposofic Mekka with Waldorf schools, architecture and gardening for ex.
    There is quite a rich wildlife not too far away if you go by car where you can get to see deer, moose and wild boar if you're lucky. We can help you find things to do while youre here depending on what you're interested in!

    Also, you will get to know a little bit about how it is in a Swedish family. :-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now we need help from April 2024 and would like a workawayer who can stay for a longer period, at least 3 months.

    We're looking for someone who can help with babysitting and cooking but also a little bit of cleaning/picking up stuff and putting them back in their place since the kids make a mess very fast. If there's time and energy left over there's also a lot of stuff that needs to be taken care of in the vegetable garden and around the house.

    BABYSITTING AND COOKING
    It would be great if you could help to babysit our twins who will be born in March 2024 for a couple of hours during the weekdays while our toddler born in February 2021 is in kindergarden. It would also be great if you could help watch all three young kids for a couple of hours a day during the weekends. I will be a stay at home mother and will be available but I will need help to caretake the youngest ones so I will be able to sleep during the day since newborns often have a tendency to be awake at night at times and I need time to recover.

    It would also be great if you could help out to make lunch and dinner but especially dinner because it's hard to have time and energy with both taking care of the babies and cook. We don't mind vegetarian food but we prefer eating fish/meat with most meals so you need to also be able to cook that. You can feel free to cook your own recipes and/or if you rather want to get ideas about what to cook from us.

    We will be doing stuff together with our workaway'er as much as possible but we are more in need of help during the weekends so it's great if you can take time off some time between Monday - Thursday.

    When we don't have other plans (like normal jobs or vacation plans) we like to get up early and eat breakfast around 7 am, lunch around 12 noon - 1 pm and dinner around 6pm.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest room in our house for the workawayer. There is also internet.
    We provide sheets, blankets and towel.

    We try to eat all together at all meals, whoever is at home, but sometimes we eat breakfast at different times.
    We need help with cooking and doing dishes but we will provide food - we usually eat meat or fish with every meal. It's ok if people are vegetarians but we don't eat beans, lentils etc. :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the time off you're free to travel around or do whatever you want. We don't have a car to loan out but we have bikes and we can give a ride to the nearest trainstation, that's 5km away in Järna.
    We live 40 min by car south of Stockholm or about 1h by train.

    We don't provide food on the days/half days you have time off so then you need to take care of your own food!

    We don't accept people being drunk or using drugs while staying with us.

    We want non-smokers since we're a smoke-free home!

    We also expect you to help with house tasks like cleaning, helping with dishes after every meal, cooking for everyone and cleaning up after yourself before you depart.

    We hope you will have fun and enjoy your time with us!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space to park a campervan if you come in one. :-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 215384763254

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




House sitting in Malmö, Sweden
Come and join us on our smal yard in Luleå, Sweden