Living, growing and learning in a forest on a dynamic growing family farm on a mountain near Kamloops, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

163 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    180

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Projects currently in the works for this summer and underway: 1-3 season permanent greenhouse and 1- 12x14 cabin, and inside climbing cave (still needs work). As well as fencing and forest rehabilitation and the Contruction of hiking/running/mountain biking trails.



    We have a dynamic growing family farm on a mountain near Kamloops, bc. Learning as we grow, we are developing a orchard, large vegetable garden, permanent greenhouses, and working to give our animals the most natural comfortable lives possible. (horses, dogs, cats, chickens, pigs). Our family consists of 4 in house children ages 10-19 years of age. With many tasks at hand and teaching/learning as we go we work as a family and our workawayers become part of our family dynamics. The kids are homeschooled/public school cross due to our 12 year olds chronic illness. We look forward to embracing new thoughts, ideas and trading knowledge of farm, forest and life. We are a very open minded family, off grid ( with limited internet), limited cell service no landline in the middle of nowhere, completely surrounded by crown land.

    Accommodation are currently in a small trailer or tenting if you wish.

    We are scent free and use septic friendly soaps, shampoos etc.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living with a large family is always exciting. They will leave with knowledge that we have gained , forest management, tree plant in 2019, gardening, cooking, building and natural animal care.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are open to so many different trades. Depending on your knowledge or interests: spring/summer gardening, teaching of school subjects and life. Cooking, canning, preserving in fall, wild crafting herbs, carpentry, woodworking, chain saw work, fence building fixing, milling wood, masonry, electrical for solar.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English some French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable area in common room or tenting or small trailer. Limited internet is offered, 3 reasonable meals a day on the farm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Near equestrian ranch, lakes fishing within 4 km. Harper ski hill 15 min, 25 min from Kamloops. 25 min from chase. In summer 20 min access to sun peaks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 443198334996