1 / 5

Build, garden, and enjoy life at our 500 year old Basque farm in Bergara, Spain

  • España
  • 189 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hello! We are two adults and two kids (12 and 8) living on a 500 year-old farm in Basque Country, where we are just getting started on a pretty wide variety of projects. We are a family homestead, currently focused on natural building, organic gardening, taking care of a variety of animals, sustainable forestry, that sort of thing. I (Eric) also do workshops with yoga, breathing, ice baths, sauna, and plant medicine as well. So there is always something to do. The kids are always happy to have playmates, so people with children are especially welcome. We are just starting out, which means that conditions are a bit rustic, but we do have hot water, shower, plumbing, etc. We like to have fun, work hard, and relax when the time comes. Campfires are central to our dinner experience. We are eager to learn, teach, and share, but there will also be times when either or both of us have to go to work off the farm, so you should feel comfortable on your own as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is plenty to learn here about traditional Basque construction, local ecology, different farming and forestry methods, as well as psychology and personal growth. Pretty much everything we do is guided by a desire to live as sustainably as possible, in alignment with the natural forces that guide us both from the outside and within.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Basic willingness and ability to learn are probably the most important things you need. Every day is different here, and there's generally lots of room for people to decide on where they want to focus, based on skills, interest, and mood.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Basque: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    This varies, as we are a work in progress. There are spaces both indoors and outdoors to sleep. If you prefer to sleep outdoors, there are tents and mattresses available. If you prefer to sleep indoors, there are various options available. The room may be private or shared. There is a bathroom and kitchen for communal use in the farm. There is also plenty of room to park a camper or van, if you have one.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a natural setting, removed from town. Expect peace and quiet. But it's not too far to walk, bike, or drive easily into town. There is a spare bike or two you can use. There is good hiking around here. The beach is 25 minutes away. Public transportation is good. We are an hour from San Sebastian, Bilbao, and Vitoria-Gasteiz.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Have a decent wifi connection and plenty of space with nice views

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    plenty of space

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195273189336

Comentarios (1)