Help with the garden and animals, share culture in Hillgrove, Australia

Country

Australia

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a single mum and working teenage daughter living in a old farmhouse around 15 mins from Armidale on the road to the Coffs Coast. As both of us work we get very little done around the house and garden. We have 4 retired horses and 10 dogs who were all part of an animal therapy program we used to run. All the animals would love more attention and fun in their lives!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Join our small country community at frequent but irregular event days. And share your culture with myself, my daughter and all our friends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a few established garden beds that are overgrown. There is lawn to mow (with the ride on mower) and trees to prune. There are horses to feed, groom and rug if you are comfortable with them. And there are dogs to play with, and kennels to clean. There are also some house maintenance tasks for those handy with tools including painting chairs, repairing bench seats and even tiling.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleep in our spare bedroom and share our bathroom. Due to our work patterns, you will have the house to yourself for the vast majority of the day and evening. You will need to prepare all of your own meals but basic fruit, vegetables and staples are all provided. On weekends, we sleep in but then enjoy a family meal at night.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 20min from Armidale and the nearest shop so transport is a must if you want any level of independance. I travel into and out of town each day but at set hours that won't always suit you. We are surrounded by beautiful national parks with gorges, waterfalls, walking and cycling tracks. If seeing the countryside is your thing, this is a great base for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182114412787