Help with some house projects and possible petsitting in beautiful Santa Cruz, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

252 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    201

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come enJoy beautiful Santa Cruz, CA and help us with some projects around the house. We have two larger projects and many smaller ones, and you'd have plenty of free time to enjoy everything our area has to offer. You will have your own bedroom in our upstairs flat to stay in while you're here, so couples or friends traveling together are welcome. For solo travelers, we may have multiple workawayers at a time, each with your own room. We also might possibly take the opportunity to get away for a few days during your stay, in which case we would need you to stay in our (downstairs) part of the house and take care of our dog and two cats.

    We are looking for people to stay around 2 weeks, but we are flexible about the dates. Right now the last two weeks of June are when our space is available to host workawayers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a family of four- two moms and two teenage boys. We have hosted many Workawayers from the US and abroad and really enjoy getting to know about people’s lives. We love friendly, outgoing workawayers who like to share meals with us.

    You will have plenty of time to relax and explore the beautiful Santa Cruz area. Our home is 1.7 miles from the beach and about 3 miles from downtown Santa Cruz, with a vibrant downtown culture. There are also lots of state parks and other beautiful natural areas to explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Large projects (both pretty physical):
    Power washing and restaining our deck
    Redoing a garden area, including unearthing a small patio and pavers that have gotten buried and relaying them, weeding, and general cleanup

    Smaller projects:
    Prepping and painting some small areas (door jambs, trim, etc.) both inside and out
    Removing and washing window screens, washing windows (no climbing on ladders necessary)
    Help with organizing
    Small household repairs

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Upstairs flat of our home, including two bedrooms (one with queen bed, one with two twins) bathroom, kitchen and living room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Santa Cruz is a small coastal town in northern California. Things to see in our area include the beach and beautiful redwood tree forests. Santa Cruz has a lively downtown with lots of cultural events. There are plenty of outdoor activities for hikers, mountain bikers, surfers, etc. We're also only a couple hours drive from San Francisco.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi speed Wi-Fi available

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can only accommodate smaller van-type RVs . If you have one, let us know.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours per day









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173824324691