Off grid family living in Mora D'Ebre

Country

España

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/07/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 consisting of 2 young children (Ralph 6 & Pippa 5).
    We moved to Spain to live off grid within peace & tranquility of the Spanish mountains. We collect water from mountain spring & also have a well, we have no electricity just power from the sun.
    We have almond, olive & carab trees. We want to add more fruit trees to our land as we would eventually like to become totally self sufficient.
    I have done a small veg patch this year.
    We have a outside shower that we use all year round but if the weather isn't good then we do occasionally have to strip wash but that comes with this lifestyle and we don't mind doing this.
    We are un-schooling our children.
    We can collect or meet people at the airport/train station/bus station, in the town or arrange a spot to meet or collect you.
    We are a fun loving, adventurous family & also enjoy trying new things.
    We enjoy meeting new people & sharing ideas. Never too much work ; )
    Smaller stays are for us as we also enjoy to travel & explore new countries & places.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General up keep of the land. Basic gardening, strimming, clearing areas for flower beds/ vegetable plots.
    Wood cutting & help carrying wood.
    Any ideas and tips for the garden, flower beds/ vegetable garden etc.
    Pruning trees on land.
    Almond collecting.
    Help with any projects started. We are currently doing an outdoor kitchen.
    We would like to build a composting toilet.
    Section area for shower.
    We would like help with Spanish & Catalan languages.
    Sometimes a little help with the children whilst we do certain things around the house or garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a caravan that sleeps 4 & tents welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We don't have any diet restriction.
    We prefer non smokers as fire is a big hazard here.
    We enjoy meeting new people & spending time getting to know them, with the occasional glass of wine :)
    We welcome families as it would be great for our 2 children to also meet new children.

    There are lots of beautiful beaches nearby. Also Miravet castle is about 10 minutes away.
    The River Ebre is about 5 minutes away and you can do a variety of activities there from boat trips to fishing & Kayaking.
    Barcelona is 90 minutes away.
    We are surrounded by mountains so lots to explore, walk & cycle.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 172474638481