Join me at the hub of the universe in Washington DC, USA!

Country

Estados Unidos

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in an extraordinary area offering many things to do and see. The capital of the world really. A place full of international energy and knowledge to absorb. I have a large house in which I live with my 83 year old dad (who is my best friend) but can not be left alone now. I need someone to help with the meals and be here when I am not. Everyone loves my dad as he spent his whole life helping students as Dean here at the University of Maryland where we live on the edge of campus. He has helped many kids and has always had a student in the house (I was one - he's not my blood dad, but helped me finish school many years ago). All of us are like family even though we are scattered all over the world. I am willing to offer free housing and meals for a little help and some responsibility when I am not around as I travel a bit internationally for extended periods. Jud (my dad) is capable of doing things but needs to be reminded as he has early Alzheimer's and needs to be reminded often. We have a cleaning lady that takes care of the house and his laundry so there is no work there. Other than that it's just fixing meals and helping with the shopping. We have an extra car for use in the MD local area. It is little work. Sometimes some help with yard stuff but only in the spring and fall. There's plenty of time to for other things as Jud is pretty good on his own during the day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This area is the capital of the world and so easy to get around. The Metro is right here near the University of Maryland campus and DC offers many cultural and learning experiences if one just gets to them. The University of Maryland is huge and ranks as one of the top universities in the world. The Smithsonian, National Geographic, Think Tanks, Concerts of all kinds, law, politics, etc. etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As explained earlier I need someone to help with the meals and be here when I am not. Elderly companionship is basically the barter. That and help preparing meals and tasks around the house. Responsibility with respect to Jud is the paramount issue. He can not be left alone for long periods though he is quite fit and capable. Other than that there is plenty of time for your own interests and even a bit of work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Two Large rooms - one with own bathroom inside room. The other has own bath but outside the door of room. Rooms have desks and queen size beds. House is kept comfortable at all seasons.
    Meals are included. Liquor not supplied - you're on your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    IT'S WASHINGTON DC ! We are on the edge of the University of Maryland campus so you can walk to may things and events on campus like concerts and games. You have the Metro which makes getting downtown and around very easy; a spare car for outside the city, and of course Uber and Lift.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 171819936931