Help us with our animals and garden projects in Tasmania on our 15 acre farm in the Huonvalley




86 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We have a 15 acre farm in southern Tasmania close to a town called Huonville right in the centre of the cherry and apple farming district.
    My husband and daughter live on the property along with or cat. We have many animals. Sheep, turkeys, chickens, ducks and quail. We are walking distance from public transport which is very convenient. There are local restaurants and bakery near by.
    The river is also walking distance from our farm.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have experience managing a farm, working with sheep and poultry. See how fencing is done how to run irrigation systems and learn how to make cheese. See how baby chickens, turkey and ducks hatch. See mother nature at work.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for a single person who is able to work in all areas of the farm. No previous experience is necessary. A helpful can do attitude is a good start. Gardening is essential on the farm as now is time to plant veggies and get the garden growing. Up keep of the yards and fences is also important. We have 4 dairy sheep so we need to construct a sheep dairy. We will need help with this project. The house needs constant maintenance and there are a few areas that need some structural work.
    Overall the day to day running of the farm would be part of your job. Feeding the animals, collecting the eggs, cleaning, watering, moving the grain to the chicken pens.
    Most of the work is light duties.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados


  • Alojamiento


    Your accommodation will be in the main house in a spare bedroom/office. You will share the bathroom facilities with the rest of the family. You are responsible for keeping your room tidy at all times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When your chores are done as we are close to Huonville there is all you need for shopping, swimming and bike riding.
    In Huonville there are local shops and cafes. The library and clothing stores. Places to fish, ride and swim.
    Having a drivers license is not necessary but could be an advantage.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.5)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 166118489524