Ven a ayudar a nuestra familia en nuestro hogar, con montones de actividades para niños en Kekavas pagasts, Letonia

Country

Letonia

606 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    101  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    402

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We will be hosting in 2022! Of course, every week brings new surprises and nobody can say how the situation will be after a month or 3, but the grass keeps growing (and needs mowing), we have a couple of great new projects in the different phases of development, so - hell, yea! let s do it again!
    __________________________________________________

    This is a beautiful place, a family campsite and also our home where we invite to join us!

    I am Zane and we live together with my children Miks (12) and Tina (16).

    Our season as for the campsite is very busy from April to November, its 24/7 for us, so there is not much time to meet my friends. Therefore I love my volunteers to be my friends and I want to have fun together! Which means that I prefer people who like to socialize, hang around, chat while I am cooking, talk and share. If you want mostly to be on your own and be here only to do what needs to be done disappearing when job is completed - there are better places for such type of volunteering. Come here if you want to be one of us! We can't promise that there will always be party, but we give our best to spend time together with our extended volunteer family.

    We have many years experience in hosting travelers, our campsite guests and for the last 10 years - volunteers. We have done volunteering ourselves - in 2012 we spend a month in France and in Spring 2016 me and Miks were volunteering 1 month in Spain. Help given by workawayers is very valuable to us, but we do not take it as a cheep labor. If you come to stay with us, you will become member of our family and we will share our everyday life with you.

    This will be the 12th year for our own family business - small campsite. We had been working hard to build up the place from zero and most of what you can see is DIY. We have done a lot, but there are more to do by improving and adding and rebuilding as new ideas pop up every day.

    Our campsite is located in a countryside area some 15 km from the capital of Latvia Riga. There are 2 squash courts with patio surrounded by garden. Also a pond and canal for swimming, big children playground, canoe boats and 3 romantic floating bungalows. We are opened during the summer season from April until November and help mainly is needed within these months.

    If you love to play squash by the chance, this is a wonderful possibility as you will have unlimited access to the courts!

    Thanks for our fantastic volunteers and friends we had been able to achieve so much and also had a great time together! We are very thankful to all the people we have hosted - we love you all. Without you life would be not so interesting!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Though the place is a family business place, you will live here in a family and become one of us. We eat together, go to parties together, go to the beach, play board games and card games, watch movies, make BBQs - it s fun. You will be part of little crazy Latvian family (oh, we are divorced now, but still own the business together).

    You can learn some national dishes, more about gardening, DIY projects - many things going on here. Never tried to play squash - we can teach you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Every year here is so much different from the previous...

    Though the site is a family owned business place, we also live here ourselves, so the work and everyday family life is blended together and it s difficult to understand where one ends and the other starts :)

    We never considered or used volunteers to replace regular paid staff. Thus - many things might be for the business we do here with volunteers, but you will not be much involved in routine jobs. Instead, we will do some fun projects together and you will be invited to get creative, learn how to do things and share your knowledge with us. There is only one routine work we all get involved - cutting the lawn.

    We work a lot with children - in spring and autumn we host school trips and everybody is involved in these activities. During summer we have children camps which is very busy time for everybody.

    We also have 2 squash courts, so anybody playing squash is very much welcomed! We have all the equipment here, just take your sneakers with you! If you have no idea how to play squash - we will teach you. There will be unlimited possibility to use our squash courts for training and playing. Every week there is also a weekly a round robin (tournament). There are different tournaments taking place in Riga and You will have a chance to participate.

    Usually we have 2-3 volunteers here at the same time and we do our best to spend some fun time together apart from work.

    What type of work you will most probably get involved? Let me explain. If you have any knowledge /experience working with tools like saw, screwdriver, etc. - there are always things we are building, fixing, improving. Be ready that most of the work will be physical - not necessarily hard labor, but still. Painting, digging, planting, sewing, cutting grass , some cleaning, carrying stuff, making things for children activities, etc. We are campsite, but there is not much reception work to do or direct work with clients, so be ready to get your hands dirty.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will be staying in a caravan (have a heating too, we ourselves slept there until mid-November). The caravan is for 3 people, so you need to be ready to share this place (and may be even big bed) with strangers (all genders).
    All facilities will be in the main building where we live now, In 2017 we started to rebuild the main building, so in 2020 our office&kitchen&living room will still be looking little bit like construction site.

    We have WiFi. Volunteers can also use bikes if they like and canoe boats and may be a car too.

    We will provide all meals or food so that you can cook yourselves. Normally we cook lunch and a big evening meal and provide you with food for self-made breakfast. I am pretty good cook, so promise you will get tasty meals! Please note, that helping in preparing meals and cleaning kitchen afterwards is not considered as work, but sharing of house chores. One of our family is vegetarian, so this is not problem. But, we do not and will not cook vegan or provide spacial vegan stuff (coconut milk, nuts, tofu, almond/soya milk, fancy expensive fruits&vegetables, etc.). If you are vegan, you are welcome, but you will need pretty much to look for your special dietary needs yourself.

    The closest village Kekava with shops and bus to Riga is 20 min walk away form the campsite, Riga is 30 min on the bus, easy accessible.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Latvia is a small, but very beautiful country, an unspoiled oasis. Beaches are fantastic and there are plenty of things to do (including Riga nightlife if you go for it!). If You look for volunteering job to improve or learn languages, this is a good chance to learn Latvian or Russian.

    You must have your profile filled in before you write to us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection works fine, though I am not sure hosting people who would need to spend a lot of hours working on their own projects is smth what would fit to us.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are a campsite, so there is space for all kind of campervans or motorhomes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)





































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 16376379724c