Mid north coast family looking for help around the home; located between Sydney and Brisbane and 10mins from both the beach and the mountains. Australia

Country

Australia

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    852

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    About our home: our home is made up of Simone (mumma), Patrick (18), Kayla(18), and Erin (20). We are a close family that loves the outdoors, adventures, animals and of course the beach! We have chickens and 2 dogs that are all part of the family! We have weekely meals with our neighbours and there are always friends over. It's a very lively place to live.
    About us: Simone- mother working between jobs. Studying to become a driving instructor. Excellent cook! Loves her family and friends, beach walks with the dogs, music festivals and cooking.
    Patrick- undergoing a plumbing apprenticeship. Loves rugby, hanging out with friends, outdoor activities and music.
    Kayla- best laugh, advocado enthusiast, Patrick's girlfriend, loves her friends, good nights, all round happy.
    Erin- quit her jobs to travel. Currently in Europe. Loves travel, languages, the ocean and good food!
    Location: we live in a town called Coffs Harbour, in Australia! It is between Sydney and Brisbane on the east coast. It is the perfect spot if you like the ocean and all things nature really! We live a 20 min walk to the beach, but we go by car with the dogs almost daily you are welcome to join! We are a 5 min walk to the center where you will find great cafes, supermarket, skate park, botanic garden, shops and resturants. In Coffs you have the oppurtunity to visit local markets, national parks, marine reserves, water sports, creeks, beaches among many others!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    With us you can improve or learn English, experience an Australian lifestyle, taste new foods, live a coastal lifestyle, meet great people

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Needing help to improve and maintain our home.
    CURRENT PROJECT - fixing/building a fence around our yard.
    If you have skills in building/ repairing would be beneficial. The fence is wooden and our yard is not very large.
    Future projects - cleaning up the garden: garden needs overgrown weeds removed before eventually being maintained.
    Simple chores around the home: vacuming, dishwasher, hang wahing

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom in our home
    Sheets and blankets all provided
    Bathroom is shared
    Free wifi
    Some meals available

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is the first workaway experience in our home. Erin has done workaway in Europe and this has opened the possibility for us to understand better the process, the good and bad!
    The expectations in the house is that you respect us, our animals, and our belongings. Honesty is an important value, to prevent misunderstandings communications is important too! In return we will respect you and will make sure that you feel welcomed like family to our home.
    In your free time you are welcome to join any outings we go on whether it be to the beach or the supermarket. We often go to nearby towns (by australian standards this could be byron bay 3hours) for day trips. You can also go on nature walks, hikes, stand up paddle, scuba diving, swimming with dolphins or whales (in nature), skydiving, markets, cafes, the big banana, camping, beaches, dorrigo skywalk, bruxner, sawtell, yamba, port macquarie ect.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 364113141855