Join us to help create a monumental sculpture garden, in our beautiful, rural chateau, near Dontreix, Central France

Country

Francia

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband is an established artist and I am a photographer. We are looking to create a sculpture garden in our two hectares of garden around our beautiful chateau in the center of France for his monumental sculptures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This part of France is largely free from mass tourism. It is a beautiful scenic place where the house leads directly onto country lanes. A different part of France to visit. At home , we speak mostly in English, with conversations about art and politics and society. We are keen cooks, cultured and animated and love long evenings over a good meal discussing life. A relaxed but hardworking environment.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would be looking for fit and willing helpers for a large scale garden project, complete re landscaping of the garden and building projects. The work will include everything from demolishing part of a fallen down outbuilding, moving large mounds of earth with diggers, creating podiums for sculptures but also to simple weeding of the herb garden or pruning of roses or mowing the lawn. Suitable for someone who is keen to put their hand to anything.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a twin room and a single room in the end wing of the chateau with a bathroom on the ground floor. We will provide all the meals and all eat together. Breakfast, lunch often outside and ,if warm enough, in the evening dinner will be eaten under the stars as well. Happy to provide vegetarian and vegan food. There is a swimming pool, also table tennis , badminton etc .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A car is necessary here as there is no public transport. We are near lots of lakes with swimming and kayaking and good walks over the volcano range of the Auvergne. We have a couple of elderly horses and a young dog. There is a swimming pool on our property and tennis courts in the nearby village. A great place for off road biking as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161197173199