Your chance to move to Italy in our hostel on Lake Como, Italy

  • 4551 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Fabio represents a group of former hostel guests who have saved a spectacular hostel in Menaggio, Lake Como, which was about to be transformed into an hotel. Please read carefully our requirements before applying.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Meet people from all over the world.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    If you have been thinking for years that you wanted to try to live in Italy, this is your uniqe occasion!

    We are looking for a very dynamic person proficient in English and in a Latin language (Italian, Spanish, French or Portuguese), from October, or February till the end of October. Minimum period is a whole season of 7 months (so not a summer job), but we give priority to those who can stay longer (from October till October).

    Previous experience in hospitality or in a restaurant is useful BUT NOT A PREREQUISITE. We are looking for a proven experience in at least one or 2 of these abilities. Administrartion and accounting, cooking in a professional kitchen, computer programming, website production, general maintenance, professional hospitaly experience. Good communication and entertaining skills are definitely appreciated, as well as social media and website maintenance, but in addition to the above mentioned experience. Lake Como is a spectacular place, movie stars have their villas here. This opportunity, is paid, so it is open to applicants LIVING EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD as long as they carry a European Union Passport (27 countries excluding the UK) or a EEA passport (Switzerland, Norway or Iceland). Finally, we do not take couples or pairs of friends as we have no room, sorry.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Shared room with another (same gender) staff member.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During free hours workawayers can enjoy our beach use our bikes or hike in the mountain. There is a very good climbing wall nearby. Helping minimum 7 months. Unfortunately non EU citizens can not apply. UK citizens, unfortunately, can no longer work in Italy. Working Holiday visa holders (only available for some countries, such as AUS, NZ, CAN) may be considered. Please note that we do not assist in in the visa application process. We do not take couples or pairs of friends, we have no room, sorry.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Full time like other employees.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 153448297834

Comentarios (8)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Care for my three cats and house projects in historic medieval town of Guardia Sanframondi, BN, Italy
Help me look after my dogs and live in my beautiful home in Siracusa, Sicily, Italy