Help looking after friendly alpacas, pet sheep, dogs, ducks and much more in Whangarei, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 2914 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción



    - Peaceful and beautiful lifestyle block - hobby farm with friendly animals, fruit trees, waterfalls, ponds and streams
    - Helpers have a private room and the guest's bathroom
    - Opportunity to work with animals
    - Learn how to make homemade Middle Eastern food and share your home country dishes
    - Learn about sustainable practices and living in harmony with nature

    * Private and secured site with power for campervans or camping for only 2 hours of work per day

    * No bus service to the area, you will need a vehicle to get here

    Please read the profile in full before applying.

    Located in Whangarei, 2 hours north of Auckland, and a short drive from endless beaches, rivers, and waterfalls just 20 minutes away from Whangarei CBD and about an hour from the Bay of Islands.
    3-acre landscaped lifestyle block - hobby farm with a small herd of Alpacas, friendly pet sheep, ducks, dogs and more, surrounded by native trees, fruit trees and landscaping shrubs.
    Two streams run through the property and two large ponds with waterfalls, ducks, frogs, fish and other water birds.
    The house is relatively new and you get a private bedroom and the guest's bathroom.

    There is no bus service to the area, you will need a vehicle to get here and explore the area in your free time. Please do not apply if you do not have one.
    Help is needed with animal care, landscaping, weeding, house cleaning, organic fertilizing, and other seasonal jobs.
    Several options for work exchange depend on how busy we get and how much work is around.
    The work exchange options start at 2 hours a day to a maximum of 4 hours.
    You will have plenty of time off to explore the area, relax, and spend time with the animals.

    I would love to hear from you if you are:
    - A person who can communicate well and is interested in having conversations.
    - Someone genuinely interested in the country and farm life and enjoys living in that environment.
    - A person who wants to learn about sustainability and living harmoniously with wildlife and domestic animals.
    -Someone who wants to learn about recycling rainwater, food scraps and household waste while maintaining a modern lifestyle.
    -Keen to be involved in everything that happens here.
    - Someone who loves life and is happy to try new experiences.
    - Willing to post feedback about your stay here.
    - Have your vehicle.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The place is very peaceful with native trees around, two streams running through the property and two large ponds with waterfalls, ducks, eels, frogs, fish and other water birds.
    You will learn how to live in harmony with wild and domestic animals, how to recycle water, waste, food and plants for the benefit of your land, and how to create an environment that can provide food and shelter for yourself and for all living creatures around you.

  • Ayuda


    Help is needed mainly with animal care - feeding and exercising, landscaping, care of trees and other plants, spreading organic fertilizer, seasonal help with the alpacas and cleaning and tidying jobs in the house and on the property.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The house is new and you will have your own private bedroom and private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place is just a short drive from beautiful bays and beaches, plenty of DOC walks and some secret spots I can show you. I am a keen mountain biker and can take you and your bike to the best trails around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wireless internet and WiFi are available. Flexible working hours to accommodate your needs.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Private and secured power site for campervan, close to the house and all the amenities available all year round.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-4 hours per day options depand on time of the year

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 333625319915

Comentarios (12)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help in the garden and house near Manapouri, Te Anau , New Zealand
Gardening, Maintainance, Housework Oamaru, NZ