Help us with a small greenhouse project and with our puppy in a rural village near Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're looking for someone to assist with building a small greenhouse. I have no experience building so someone that knows what they're doing in terms of construction would be great. Additionally, we're looking for someone to help us with some puppy training. Our puppy jumps on the counter and up while we're eating dinner (or on guests when she's excited). We want to nip this in the bud while she's young.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're a household of 3 humans and 1 pup. It's myself, my husband and his adult daughter. Our puppy, Mabel, is 5 months old. My husband is Irish and I am American. Chris is very knowledgeable about the countries rich history and he's also a wonderful cook.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi All! We're looking for someone to help with the building of a greenhouse in our small garden. I've never done anything like this before so someone with knowledge of carpentry would be great. Our puppy is also in need of some basic training (she's got the basics down, but more of training in regards to stop her from jumping up during dinner, not jumping on people).

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with a double bed, bathroom is shared with 1 other person. We're located in a small rural village outside of Dublin (about an hour by bus or 35-45 minutes driving). Our home is a semi detached house with 3 beds and 2.5 bathrooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned, we're located in a rural village, however there is a village near enough with restaurants, pubs and a few shops. We have a bicycle that can be used for outings if desired. It's also very easy to get to Dublin, the bus stop is a 2 minute walk from our house. We also go to Dublin typically once a week and can arrange to drop you in.
    We enjoy camping, cooking, and drinking. We love engaging with new people and would love to have someone helpful join us for a short while. We keep a tidy house so it's important that anyone joining us is also tidy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Us, Chris (37) and Tara (35)
This is the type of green house I'd like to build
Our garden
Our pup, Mabel. She's 5 months old and a German Shepard. Friendly, but gets overly excited when new people arrive so we need to get her someone who can train her properly.
A lake in Wicklow
Our living room.
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 134272196643