Small permaculture project, self sufficiency and house sitting in Pedrogao Grande, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 110 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    I am based in Central Portugal, walking distance from the beautiful Cabril lake. I have a small permaculture project here, trying to be as self sufficient as possible, growing fruits, vegetables, olives, wine, raising chickens etc. This is a stunning part of Portugal and also one hour from the coast. I have a beautiful cozy separate appartment here which I am willing to 'rent' out for free in exchange for looking after my place when I am away, or some help when I am here. This would be perfect for anyone wanting to see Central Portugal or wants to spend a bit of time looking for the right property for themselves. The property is about 600 meters from the farm and is very private.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers would learn the steps it takes to start and maintain a self sufficiency project. How to grow your own food, raise animals, and adapt to living off the land.

  • Ayuda


    The help I need is feeding animals, watering plants, weeding, maybe some building/carpentry if you have the skills, but generally easy things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I have a beautiful separate appartment in the village (I am down in the valley about 600 meters away). It has a large sleeping/living room, separate kitchen and separate bathroom, there is a beautiful big garden with lots of fruit trees and olive trees and a lovely deck with a great view. Its all been built in 2021, so everything is new, cozy and fully functioning. There are no electrical costs as we have solar pannels.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The main attraction here is the lake but we have a goat cheesery next door as well. There are lots of sights to see around, old cities such as Tomar and Coimbra and many river beaches, mountains etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have an ok internet connection, not good for huge date volumes, maybe could be adapted.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervans can bee parked on my land

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Some pets are fine, depends if they get on well with other animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 129613187459


Looking help on our land in Aljezur, beautiful South West Portugal
Help us in realising our dream of making our farm into an eco resort and learn lots of new skills in Canedo, Portugal